White Bean Dip with Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and the beans could easily be even mushed with a fork. It tasted great on toasted bread or even with baby carrots. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Easy and delicious appetizer dip! Good with pita chips and fresh veggies. A nice alternative to hummus. Maybe next time I'll stir in some chopped artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I love this. I made it the first time just like the recipe. It was great to dip pitas and veggies in. I made it a second time and added a bunch of sun dried tomatoes tomatoes. I can't wait to try new variations! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I made exactly as stated and it turned out great. Tastes better the longer it refrigerates. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
If you like bean dips, you'll like this recipe. I used extra garlic, but I am a garlic freak. I also put in a little extra of the herbs. I dipped crackers in this dip and also used it in a quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Mmm, this was good after sitting for several hours. I just used it as a spread for crackers. I might try it on a pizza of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely fab!! I used less garlic and basil and used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, adding 2 tablespoons of water to compensate for the moisture in the fresh tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious dip & a great change of pace from traditional hummus. Got rave reviews from friends at a party. One question: has anyone ever tried it without the pine nuts?? They are so expensive..$9 for a small container! But just wondering how it is without them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very tasty! Served it last year at Thanksgiving and it was gone before the turkey was out of the oven. Works well with chips OR veggies. The garlic is a little strong, so use your noggin and modify to suit your own taste. Lemon juice also works in a pinch if you don't have lime juice handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Big hit at the Chirstmas party! Doubled the recipe due to numbers only complaint was a little to much garlic. Will make again with 1/2 to 2/3 the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States