White Bean Dip with Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
One batch goes a long way. I doubled it for a party of 20, didn't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very tasty! Served it last year at Thanksgiving and it was gone before the turkey was out of the oven. Works well with chips OR veggies. The garlic is a little strong, so use your noggin and modify to suit your own taste. Lemon juice also works in a pinch if you don't have lime juice handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious dip & a great change of pace from traditional hummus. Got rave reviews from friends at a party. One question: has anyone ever tried it without the pine nuts?? They are so expensive..$9 for a small container! But just wondering how it is without them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I made exactly as stated and it turned out great. Tastes better the longer it refrigerates. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I didn't add the tomato because it seemed like a weird addition and would make the dip spoil a lot faster. I used less garlic than called for and it was still way too garlicy (and I'm a garlic person). I used less oil, and more water to be healthy. I would salt it after it's set for a day. Next time I think I'll add parmesan cheese and more basil. Overall it's really good, especially spread on a wrap with cucumbers and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made for a Thanksgiving day appetizer, served with cut up pita bread. Would make again, delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
delicious! tastes like pesto hummus- i didnt have lime so used lemon instead and it was great. I have tasted only right after making it, and its now sitting in the fridge for a couple of hours as directed. cant wait to taste again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely fab!! I used less garlic and basil and used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, adding 2 tablespoons of water to compensate for the moisture in the fresh tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is very good. I think it would benefit from more garlic, as the previous reviewer mentioned. I used dry oregano instead of fresh and a regular tomato and it turned out fine. Great on pita bread but would also make a good spread on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Mmm, this was good after sitting for several hours. I just used it as a spread for crackers. I might try it on a pizza of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States