White Bean Dip with Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
One batch goes a long way. I doubled it for a party of 20, didn't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very tasty! Served it last year at Thanksgiving and it was gone before the turkey was out of the oven. Works well with chips OR veggies. The garlic is a little strong, so use your noggin and modify to suit your own taste. Lemon juice also works in a pinch if you don't have lime juice handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious dip & a great change of pace from traditional hummus. Got rave reviews from friends at a party. One question: has anyone ever tried it without the pine nuts?? They are so expensive..$9 for a small container! But just wondering how it is without them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I made exactly as stated and it turned out great. Tastes better the longer it refrigerates. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I didn't add the tomato because it seemed like a weird addition and would make the dip spoil a lot faster. I used less garlic than called for and it was still way too garlicy (and I'm a garlic person). I used less oil, and more water to be healthy. I would salt it after it's set for a day. Next time I think I'll add parmesan cheese and more basil. Overall it's really good, especially spread on a wrap with cucumbers and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made for a Thanksgiving day appetizer, served with cut up pita bread. Would make again, delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
delicious! tastes like pesto hummus- i didnt have lime so used lemon instead and it was great. I have tasted only right after making it, and its now sitting in the fridge for a couple of hours as directed. cant wait to taste again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely fab!! I used less garlic and basil and used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, adding 2 tablespoons of water to compensate for the moisture in the fresh tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is very good. I think it would benefit from more garlic, as the previous reviewer mentioned. I used dry oregano instead of fresh and a regular tomato and it turned out fine. Great on pita bread but would also make a good spread on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Mmm, this was good after sitting for several hours. I just used it as a spread for crackers. I might try it on a pizza of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States