White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We loved this! I altered it a little according to some of the reviews I read, and others. I used a can of salsa verde instead of the tomatillos and added extra beans. I also used canned corn instead of fresh, and I also added fresh cilantro. I'm a wimp, but I didn't think this was too spicy, and my husband added some red pepper flakes to his for a little extra kick. I didn't think he would be too excited about a chicken chili, but he said multiple times that this was REALLY good chili. It's also pretty healthy, so I'm going to be making a big batch of it to use while I'm on a weight loss challenge this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious. I used salsa verde and added jalapeños and cornstarch. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Used leftover grilled chicken breasts. Didn't have tomatillos used two cans diced tomatoes instead. Added about five shakes of franks hot sauce and a Tbs of canned jalapeño juice. Threw in some extra herbs and spices. Great pantry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great recipe! It was tasty, healthy and relatively inexpensive to make. I like many others used Salsa Verde in place of the tomatillos. I also added more beans than the recipe called for, but only about a half a can. I also simmered for about 40 mins or so on low. If you're in a rush then 10 mins is fine I'm sure, but the longer you simmer the more the flavors will marry and it will also thicken up a little ( I saw a few reviews that either added cornstarch or complained that is too thin. It is more like a stew than a chili). This will be a staple dinner in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This dish is very tasty and easy to make. But it's more of a soup then a chili. I followed the recipe. I would make it again...also great for a side soup/dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly to instructions. I did add the 2T. cornstarch that others suggested. I mixed 2T. of cornstarch with a little of the chicken broth to make a slurry. I warmed the chili and right before boiling added the cornstarch slurry. I also used grilled chicken right from my grocery store that I chopped up to save time. I was concerned about whether to drain and rinse the canned beans as normally I do, but the recipe did not call for it. I eventually decided to drain them but not rinse. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and my husband and I loved it! I can't wait to make this for a football party in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made a good amount, but freezing did not affect the taste. I did have to add a little water after thawing, but wonderful the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We so love this recipe and everyone asks for it! Today I am making it in the slow cooker and the whole house smells yummy; which is inviting as its a cold spring day. At any rate, I always get canned tomatillos at Wegmans as that is the only store around here, Woodbridge, VA, that has them! I want to try the fresh tomatillos sometime which I think would be good. I use alot more chicken and beans in mine and pretty much double the spices but we like it with a lot of depth! You won't be sorry if you make this believe me its very hearty and delicious! Also we use tortilla strips in ours for a topping! Make it--it's very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! Made this tonight and I wanted to eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States