White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good! I stuck with the seasonings and proportions, I only modified based on ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 jar of verde salsa instead of tomatillos and a can of diced tomatoes that contained chiles. Delicious, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used the basic ingredients threw it in the crock pot for about 5 hours and it came out perfect!! Made my own broth and used all fresh ingredients except the beans. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome and easy to make. Modifications- shredded the chicken vs cubing, one can cannelinni beans, crushed tomatoes with one can Rotello, used a potato mashed to break up some of the beans, added one TBSP chili powder. Healthy alternative and tastes great- worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alpha Zulu
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is amazing. My boyfriend didn't think it was going to be good but definitely change his mind after trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good. Followed directions; using who tomatillos, broken up and about 1/2 cup of salsa verde. No thickening agent. Served over cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! Since I'm new at cooking, I didn't use the tomatillos or coriander seed because I didn't know what they were; it turned out fine! (I have since looked both ingredients up and am prepared for my next meal that calls for these!) I also used 1 can of corn kernels instead of fresh ears of corn, 1 can of Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes and then the diced green chilies, and used 1 can of the white chili beans instead of plain white beans. It was fabulous! I have shared this recipe with many of my co-workers, plus my fiancé absolutely loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved it!! Substituted based on reviewers remarks - salsa verde and tomatoes with chills for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this Wonderful in slow cooker. Healthy! Add garnishes as desired: shredding cheese, sour cream, green onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We've made this several times now, and we love it. Not only is it delicious, but it's a quick meal to prepare after work. I always just buy a deli chicken from the grocery store. Other than that, we made the recipe as written. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I took this to a Super Bowl party and everyone liked it. I used all the ingredients except the coriander. The only changes I made were in the way I put it together. I live in Florida, so fresh Tomatillos are always available. I roasted the tomatillos, FRESH jalapenos, and poblano peppers and garlic under the broiler for a few minutes. I peeled and seeded all the peppers but one, you never can tell how how those seeds are, can always add more later. Threw those items in the blender and chopped them up. I sauteed the onions and then added the blended mixture in and coked that up and then added the tomatoes and all the seasoning. After that cooked for a few minutes, I added the chicken broth, but I added about 4 cups or so. Then I cooked that covered for an hour. I feel like the flavors needed to meld together. The next morning I threw it in a crockpot and added the beans, cooked chicken and fresh corn off the cob, brought it up to heat and served. Was nice and thick, had a great kick to it, but not over the top. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States