White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
Very hearty and good. It's a full meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The best soup recipe I've ever had. I have probably made it 20 times in the last year and always have to provide the recipe to friends. It freezes well and it's just delicious year round. It's best in the summer using fresh corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Easy to prepare and packed with superb flavor. Don't forget a squeeze of lime! A perfect meal for casual company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I have made this a couple times now and really enjoy it--a great use for leftover chicken, although I'll cook chicken just so I can make this. Next time I want to add some heat--with the tomatoes and tomatillos the primary flavor is one of sweetness, and I want a little something to balance that out. I'll need to get a lime, too, as I haven't tried it with that. I like it with cilantro. Easy (with frozen corn), quick, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I used a roasted chicken from the market and pretty much followed the recipe. It was a hit! I used the recommended toppings - sour cream, cilantro, avocado, sharp cheddar cheese, lime and tortilla chips. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Excellent recipe. Tastes especially good with the lime, I put a couple of slices in the bowl with the chili when I serve it up. You can spice it up a little more by using the canned tomatoes that have chiles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
FANTABULOUS!! This is has been a regular on our menu for a couples year now. I double the recipe and freeze half of it it's so wonderful. I have made a couple changes, though. Instead of cooked cubed chicken, I make a paste of brown sugar, chili powder & olive oil. then I coat the chicken, grill it and shred it. (I think the shredding adds a wonderful texture to the meal.) Then, instead of tomatillos & jalepenos, I just use salsa verde to save a step! YUM!! Thanks Thea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
My husband and I love this, though I had to change a few things, it is very hard to find tomatillos where I live and a lot of the can and jar sizes are different around here. So I substitute the tomatillos and the tomatoes for 2 cans of chili spiced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMENEGS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
What a wonderful mix of flavors! A new favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was very tasty. I didn't have tomatillos, corriander, or cumin, so I ommited them., and since I used diced tomatoes with jalepenos already added, I omitted the can of green chiles. I also simmered it for about 1 hour to allow the flavors to mix well. Served with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream, this made an excellent, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States