White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very good! A nice alternative to normal chili! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIEJGTDK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I used salsa verde as suggested and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for: -I used fresh tomatillos instead of canned -2 cans of white beans instead of one (one can butter beans, one can northern beans) -I used meat from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store -garnished with "scoop" tortilla chips, sour cream, and limes It was amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
made it my cooking chicken, onions, and a green pepper with spices, but adding all other ingredients in the crock pot. added cooked chicken to crock pot and let cook on high for 3-4 hours. OHHH so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Found this while looking for something quick to make. Used part of a store cooked chicken. Used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos (don't know correct spelling) since I didn't have chiles. I do not have coriander seed so made without. Also canned corn in place of the ears. I thought it was great. Served with a nice crusty bread. Next time I will top with the cheddar cheese I think! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Big substitution but still great. In my supermarket, I had trouble finding canned tomatillos. I have looked in two stores and cannot find them. Not knowing exactly what tomatillos are like, I decided to experiment and replace with a jar of medium salsa. The chili is very good with this change. I wish I could find and try the tomatillos. Also, I was not sure if white beans are white kidney beans or great northern beans. Not sure if that makes much of a difference. I would make this recipe again and hope to try it with the tomatillos someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good recipe, we switch from this to the McCormick white chili recipe, they have a little different flavor.. Very good, we do this in the Crock too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe. I used the salsa verde in place of the tomatillos and added a second can of diced tomatoes like others suggested. The chili came out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A bit spicy for me; just right for hubby. Excellent flavor! My sis-in-law made Tomatillo Salsa and as another reviewer suggested salsa, I added hers. No other changes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States