White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Only change made to this delicious recipe was I used a can of Rotel mild tomatoes. & chili's instead of the tomolitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was low on chicken and completely forgot to get the tomatillos so had to make a few tweaks. I used fresh tomatoes and frozen corn, skipped the sautéing step and just put everything in the pot to cook. Added green pepper, green onion, and the tail end of a jar of regular salsa. Since I had very little meat, I added a can of black beans in addition to the white beans. Next time I would mash the white beans to thicken the soup and then leave the black beans whole. Served with sour cream and cheese. The kiddos loved it and are looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe! I used the salsa verde instead of tomatillos and used canned corn. I also increased the cumin to 1 tsp and instead of the cornstarch to thicken, I just mashed some of the beans before adding it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved it! My fiance couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peace.emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very good. Used salsa verde instead of tomatillos. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This has become a favorite in my household too. I've taken it to many a potluck and always have rave reviews. Sometimes I add more broth to make it a soup. Sometimes I make it with vegetable stock and extra beans in place of chicken to make it vegan. Today is New Year's day and I'm visiting in Texas and my transplanted family tells me you gotta eat Black Eyed Peas on new years for good luck so I'm using Black Eyed Peas in place of the white beans. A great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulous. Everyone loved it. I was worried some of my kids wouldn't like it because they could actually see chunks of tomato, but they all loved it. I made a HUGE pot thinking I would have leftovers, and it was all eaten. I used Salsa Verde and some fresh tomatoes chopped up because I couldn't find tomatillos and I used white beans soaked overnight then cooked for an hour instead of the canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed Mamaspice's changes. The BF said this was delicious. That's his best rating. Very flavorful and hearty. Love the idea of a chicken chili without all the fat from using cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy and so delicious! I did what others recommended in regard to salsa verde, rotisserie chicken, corn starch, milk, and cilantro. Adding sour cream, shredded cheese and scallions to the top took it to another great level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We make a similiar chili but add chili powder and cayenne. We also mash a can of drained but unrinsed white kidney beans and add it to the chili to thicken it. This chili can be as spicy as you want. Serve with sour cream and cheese buns! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States