White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My wife and daughter loved this. Didn't have green chillies so used diced celery with half a dozen drops of Tabasco sauce. Used white kidney beans. Served with grated cheddar cheese, sour cream, tortilla chips and salsa. It's a favourite I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I make corn cake, different then corn bread, and put a large scoop in the middle of the bowl. My friends call this a bowl of heaven! I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've never left a review before but was compelled to do so after making this today.. Fabulous!! Quick and easy to put together too which is always a bonus. I only changed a few things and that's only because I was trying to use what I had on hand. I used chicken thighs that I slow cooked in the crockpot and shredded the meat. I used 2 cans of corn.. I'm certain off the cob would be even better but ahain.. trying to use what I already had. Added 28 oz can of diced tomatoes and a small can of rote diced tomatoes and green chilies. It turned out wonderful especially since the kiddos don't like anything too spicy. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Definitely making this one again! I'd never had "white" chili with diced tomatoes in it before, but this one was spicy and good! A different twist on White Chicken Chili, for sure! When I read that Cumin and Coriander were the primary spices, I was very hopeful, as those are my favorites! Well, they did not disappoint, nor did the diced jalepeno's which gave it a nice, fiery kick in the beak! I didn't follow the measurements, as i never do, but mine turned out just like the picture and like I said, MUCHO tasty-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe! We made a few changes, two cans of corn, two cans of beans, a tsp. of all the spices (except salt), maybe more.. and a whole de-boned rotisserie chicken. There was so much chicken it made the soup very thick so we added more chicken broth- hence more spices. We omitted the green chills because we didn't want it too spicy for kids.. and we did two cans of salsa verde instead of tomatillos. I would have let it simmer more if I had more time but I didn't and it still turned out great! Loved all the condiments…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it. This is a great place to start. You can add some kick or chill out as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I was looking for a way to use the fresh tomatillos growing in my garden and came across this recipe. Another site called for a pound of fresh tomatillo in place of an 11 oz of canned. I doubled the recipe and used 1 1/2 pounds of diced fresh tomatillos in place of the canned. I sautéed diced fresh chicken breast with the onions and garlic. Afterwards, I added the broth, spices, tomatoes and tomatillos just as instructed. I haven't made much with tomatillos and heard that they break down quickly, but mine were still firm- not mushy at all. Since my son will not touch green veggies in soup, I decided to fish out most of them and give them a whirl in my blender. When I added the resulting smooth mixture back to the soup, the blended tomatillos acted as a thickener. So... no cornstarch necessary! I used 2 cans of beans and fresh oregano growing wild in my yard. The soup turned out AMAZING and THICK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I combined suggestions from several recipes and I really loved it but because I was out of salsa, it wasn't as good as it could be. I will be sure not to run out again! I cooked my chicken as another did with celery seed, celery, garlic salt, and salt/pepper. I used some of this stock with one can broth. I used more diced tomatoes, two cans beans , diced red pepper with the onion, LOTS of cumin and chili powder, a dash of cilantro, and thickened with cornstarch. At serving, a must to top with shredded cheddar cheese, green onions, and sour cream. All in all it was delicious and if I had put salsa, I would say a 5!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
*****Very good and simple to throw together. Didn't use ground coriander, I didn't have it but the oregano gave it great flavor by itself. Used jarred salsa verde instead of tomitillas and used diced tomatoes w green chilies instead of plain diced tomatoes. Just enough spice to warm you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use fresh tomatillos , fresh cilantro, and fire roasted tomatoes. Wonderful meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States