White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I hate to change a recipe so much and rate it but after reading reviews... I doubled everything in the recipe except the chicken broth, used tomatoes with chillis in place of the plain diced, salsa verde in place of the tomatilios, fresh serrano chilles instead of canned jalapenos and frozen corn for the fresh. I served with fresh chopped avocado. Everyone thought this was incredibly tasty, and I thought it was incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good flavor, used fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomatoes with chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This tastes AMAZING and it isn't even finished cooking yet. I jazzed mine up a bit. I decided to used real chicken breast, probably about 2 lb's. I sauteed the chicken,onion and about 3 or 3 1/2 cloves of garlic. Seasoned with a little salt,pepper, garlic powder and chili powder while cooking. I decided to use a crock pot. Pureed 1 can white beans and a can whole green chilies to thicken soup. Added 2 cans of white beans,2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 jar salsa verde,1 can low sodium sweet corn,drained. I boiled 15 oz of water and dissolved to chicken bullion cubes and added that to crock pot. I then added my chicken,onion and garlic mix to crock pot. I seasoned with: 3 tbsp parsley, 1 tbsp chili powder,1 tbsp oregano,1/2 tsp cumin,1/2 tsp ground coriander seed, 1 bay leaf, Salt, Pepper and Garlic Powder to taste( Probably a tbsp. this is my house seasoning I use on everything 1/4 tsp garlic powder,1/4 tsp pepper,1tsp salt and just bulk it up in a shaker.) Mine made up to a lot since I basically doubled the recipe for my family. This is really good. Will serve with some sour cream and shredded Monterrey Jack. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I shredded the chicken first and added it in as directed... It was delish and easy to eat! I also added a south African smoke spice mixture from trader joe's that gave the dish a whole new dimension
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The recipe was so easy to make and so delicious. I just made it last week for my boyfriend and I and I'm ready to make it again! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick and easy meal to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
So good! It never gets old and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My husband and I both love this recipe! Perfect when you have leftover chicken. I did modify based on some other reviews I read. I replaced the tomatillos with a jar of salsa verde. I diced up a jalapeno instead of the can of green chiles. Also used 2 cans of white beans instead of one. It has a wonderful flavor but still spicy. Great even for leftovers! Thanks for the go to soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tntitanfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wartburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was pretty good. I threw everything into the crockpot (chicken was pre-cooked with spices), left out the coriander and oregano, but added cornstarch and a can of cream of chicken soup (low-fat) to help thicken it up. I also blended the tomatoes and chilies in my magic bullet because I don't like chunks of tomatoes. Worked great! Cooked on low for abut 6 hours, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh tomatillos instead of canned, and frozen corn instead of fresh. Only made a half recipe, but used a full can of bean and full amount of cumin. Finally, used full can of tomatoes with diced green chiles in them, rather than 1/2 can of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
So good!! I added more chicken by personal choice (2 pounds total), and had to use fresh tomatillos because I couldnt find canned - I'd rather use fresh anyway. Went out of town and hubby asked me to make a double batch for him to eat while I was away. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States