White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Prepped everything the night before. When dicing onions and chopping garlic ahead of time, remember to roll them in paper towels and wring out if necessary before putting them to oil in the dutch oven. From start to finish when pre-prepped, 30 minutes for well simmered, well blended, wonderful aroma chili! My husband is ecstatic and so am I. Even better a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I'm giving this only 4 as it was written. I found it to be a little bland for my taste, so I added about 2 tbsp of chili powder, extra garlic and cumin, 2 minced jalapenos, 1 chopped poblano (roasted and skinned), and some fresh cilantro. Like a lot of other reviewers, I used a jar of salsa verde in place of the tomatillos. Also, I used a 28 oz can of chopped tomatoes. This is a wonderful base recipe for tweeking to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added the salsa verde and corn starch, which really made it great. I also added a few black beans since I didn't think one can of white beans were enough. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Super good. I used two cans of tomatoes, one with green chilies.. and omitted the other can of chilies. Serve with a loaf of fresh bread and salad.. or just bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just got done making a big batch of chicken chili--never realizing that the recipe I'd written down came from here! I always add a few hot peppers and celery to my saute, use tomatillo salsa, and substitute white and yellow hominy for the fresh corn...but the bones came from this...As soon as my cornbread is done I'll be enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I really expected great things after reading the reviews. BUT..it was so spicy hot,I couldn't eat it. I added another can each of tomatoes,beans and broth. And only used a 4 oz.can of green chili's(mild) and 16.75 bottle of salsa verde(medium). Perhaps I should have tried to get mild salsa. I will use the recipe again but will maybe find a mils salsa verde. My daughter came over and agreed it was too spicy hot and she opened a can of cream of chicken soup with milk and it looked more like other recipes I've tried.Maybe I'll try adding sour cream to it instead of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie Houk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
One of our favorites, we eat it all the time in the fall and winter. To make it easier, I throw everything (except the corn and beans) into the crock pot. I use a jar of a chunky salsa verde. When I get home (about an hour before we eat) I add a can of white beans and corn (sometimes canned, sometimes I will grill a couple ears and then add) and will add more spices if needed. Love how easy it is, and that it is a healthy comfort meal that can be made in the crock pot. I top mine with some cheddar jack cheese, avocado, and a dollop of plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This chili is delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy, healthy, and the taste is great. Followed the recipe with the exception of using the salsa verde ( the green salsa), couldn't find any tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States