White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very good! A nice alternative to normal chili! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I used salsa verde as suggested and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for: -I used fresh tomatillos instead of canned -2 cans of white beans instead of one (one can butter beans, one can northern beans) -I used meat from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store -garnished with "scoop" tortilla chips, sour cream, and limes It was amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
made it my cooking chicken, onions, and a green pepper with spices, but adding all other ingredients in the crock pot. added cooked chicken to crock pot and let cook on high for 3-4 hours. OHHH so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Found this while looking for something quick to make. Used part of a store cooked chicken. Used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos (don't know correct spelling) since I didn't have chiles. I do not have coriander seed so made without. Also canned corn in place of the ears. I thought it was great. Served with a nice crusty bread. Next time I will top with the cheddar cheese I think! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Big substitution but still great. In my supermarket, I had trouble finding canned tomatillos. I have looked in two stores and cannot find them. Not knowing exactly what tomatillos are like, I decided to experiment and replace with a jar of medium salsa. The chili is very good with this change. I wish I could find and try the tomatillos. Also, I was not sure if white beans are white kidney beans or great northern beans. Not sure if that makes much of a difference. I would make this recipe again and hope to try it with the tomatillos someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good recipe, we switch from this to the McCormick white chili recipe, they have a little different flavor.. Very good, we do this in the Crock too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe. I used the salsa verde in place of the tomatillos and added a second can of diced tomatoes like others suggested. The chili came out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A bit spicy for me; just right for hubby. Excellent flavor! My sis-in-law made Tomatillo Salsa and as another reviewer suggested salsa, I added hers. No other changes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States