White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This chili is delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy, healthy, and the taste is great. Followed the recipe with the exception of using the salsa verde ( the green salsa), couldn't find any tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was SO good! I used a small can of salsa verde instead of the tomatillos and green chilis (which I thought was clever until I see so many did the same!) Added more chicken broth because I was using homemade and wanted to finish it off. Definitely not thick like chili, more like what I think of as chicken tortilla soup. Topped with a dollop of sour cream. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was a very good recipe, but my family were not big fans. My hubby thought it was too tomatoey and didn't have the nice chili flavor of some of the other ones we tried. Sorry, but this one didn't make the cut :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I love this recipe! It's an old favorite...3rd one I ever saved to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buella Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy; everybody loved it..I used red beans instead of white and some fresh green beans instead of corn and doubled up the cumin, coriander and oregano. Served w fresh chopped jalapeño instead of using canned. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Glad my store was out of tomatillos! I made this yesterday but substituted with Salsa Verde (given that, I only used a 4 oz can of chopped green chilies). I don't like huge corn kernels so I threw in 3/4 can of shoepeg corn, extra beans, extra broth, and extra cumin. Instead of coriander seeds, I used 1 TB chopped fresh cilantro. I also used 1/2 can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies. Won second place with this recipe at a cookoff blind judged by a professional Chef, Restaurant owner, and foodie. Thanks so much for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
THIS CHILI IS GREAT. I ALSO USED SALSA VERDE AND IT TURNED OUT EXCELLENT. FREEZES WELL, TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaveg
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy and good. I didn't use canned beans i boiled my own. I also didn't find canned tomatillos so I chopped up my own. since corn is out of season i don't like frozen corn on the cob its mush so i did use a can for that however. I baked my chicken in the oven with lime juice and some herbs. good recipe I'll make again. I also like it can easily be made as a meatless monday dish subsitute the broth with vegetable and add some tofu or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this Sat and I was amazed. I threw all of this in a crock pot and cooked on low for about 8 hours then shredded the chicken breasts and it was sooo very good!!! I had never tried a white chili before so I didnt know what to expect but this will definitly be made again. Only difference was instead of the tomatillo's I threw in 3/4 a jar of Salsa verde and topped it off with sour cream and cheese. Hubby wasnt keen on trying it said it looked weird but tasted great!!! Perfect kick on spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States