White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We make a similiar chili but add chili powder and cayenne. We also mash a can of drained but unrinsed white kidney beans and add it to the chili to thicken it. This chili can be as spicy as you want. Serve with sour cream and cheese buns! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really tasty with a bite but not too spicy. I took the advice of substituting salsa verde in place of tomatillos. This thickened the soup. This is a healthy chili that tastes great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious!! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I loved this chili! I followed the other reviewers with the Target salsa verde, all the rest remained the same. Excellent for a cold evening! Love the slight heat! I used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was great. I modified it a little. I added cut up red potatoes and simmered them for about 20 min in broth before adding everything else. I also used trader joes Cowboy Caviar salsa sine it already had the peppers and corn in it. It added the perfect amount of spice. Topping ideas are endless...corn chips, avocado, sour cream, shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was a hit. I didn't add the ground coriander seed because I didn't have any. I used diced tomatoes w/chiles as I didn't have the tomatillos or the can of green chiles. This recipe is a keeper. The only thing that I'd like to add is that I think the 8-10 servings that the recipe says it makes is way off. I made a double batch as it made no sense to me that a recipe with only 1 can of beans and 2 cans of tomatoes could feed that many people. My double batch was the perfect amount for 5 people, with 2 of those 5 eating two bowls of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Super easy to make, didn't need to cook long for flavors to become fully developed. Love tomatillos now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe; I have also added a few different ingredients (even though this is great as is)I took from my other favorite chicken chili recipe,I add a block of "jalapeno pepper Monterrey Jack cheese" it's sold in a block. Slice it thin so it melts easier. Instead of the seasonings in this recipe, I use a packet of enchilada seasoning mix 1/2 package save the other half for your next chili batch.(of which there will be many of:) It has all of the spices that is called for in this recipe) Some use the full package; I think it's too much(my opinion)I also add 2 cans of rinsed black beans, adds to the taste and color. Instead of the tomatillos I also use just a regular jar of salsa. I toss everything into a crock pot for a couple of hours, when the cheese has melted it should be about done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a HUGE hit with my husband and sons. I substituted a can of corn for the ears and salsa verde for the tomatillos. I also added 2 tablespoons cornstarch as recommended in another review. This definitely helped to thicken the chili. Finished it with a bit of white pepper and salt. I also mixed in some whole wheat rotini pasta....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It's amazing how much everyone can eat when they are eating this. It's easier to find fresh tomatillos here, so I dip them in olive oil and cover with salt and roast them prior to starting the chili. It makes a big difference if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huff1371

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States