White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone, including kiddos, loved it! I added another can of beans to make it go farther, but that's the only thing I changed. I've never used tomatillos before, but everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Only change made to this delicious recipe was I used a can of Rotel mild tomatoes. & chili's instead of the tomolitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was low on chicken and completely forgot to get the tomatillos so had to make a few tweaks. I used fresh tomatoes and frozen corn, skipped the sautéing step and just put everything in the pot to cook. Added green pepper, green onion, and the tail end of a jar of regular salsa. Since I had very little meat, I added a can of black beans in addition to the white beans. Next time I would mash the white beans to thicken the soup and then leave the black beans whole. Served with sour cream and cheese. The kiddos loved it and are looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe! I used the salsa verde instead of tomatillos and used canned corn. I also increased the cumin to 1 tsp and instead of the cornstarch to thicken, I just mashed some of the beans before adding it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved it! My fiance couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peace.emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very good. Used salsa verde instead of tomatillos. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This has become a favorite in my household too. I've taken it to many a potluck and always have rave reviews. Sometimes I add more broth to make it a soup. Sometimes I make it with vegetable stock and extra beans in place of chicken to make it vegan. Today is New Year's day and I'm visiting in Texas and my transplanted family tells me you gotta eat Black Eyed Peas on new years for good luck so I'm using Black Eyed Peas in place of the white beans. A great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulous. Everyone loved it. I was worried some of my kids wouldn't like it because they could actually see chunks of tomato, but they all loved it. I made a HUGE pot thinking I would have leftovers, and it was all eaten. I used Salsa Verde and some fresh tomatoes chopped up because I couldn't find tomatillos and I used white beans soaked overnight then cooked for an hour instead of the canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed Mamaspice's changes. The BF said this was delicious. That's his best rating. Very flavorful and hearty. Love the idea of a chicken chili without all the fat from using cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States