White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Thank you. This is the best chicken chili I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy recipe. I accidentally put in an extra can of tomatoes - turned out great! may have to make that a regular mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was fantastic. I made a few alterations based on other reviewers suggestions and our personal tastes. I used salsa verde instead of tomatillos, used tomatoes with diced green chiles, added extra cumin and about 1 tbsp chili powder, used steamed frozen corn, added a finely diced jalapeno and a finely diced cherry pepper (we like things spicy!) and an additional can of beans. Next time I will use black beans instead of another can of white beans for more color. I've had to give this recipe to everyone for whom I have served it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was very good. I made a few changes only because I was snowed in and couldn't get to the store. I didn't have corn so I subsituted it with hominy. I also added one can of rotel as I didn't have tomatillos. It turned out very good. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I didn't use the tomatillos or green chiles and I added just one can of diced tomatoes. It came out fantastic! I also used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This chili is delicious! I had to substitute a few items I didn't have (Campbell's Creamy Chicken soup for broth, extra canned tomatoes with chilies for the tomatillos, and extra cumin for the coriander), but it still turned out great. It was nice and spicy, which was perfect for a cool night. The only downside I found was it took closer to 90 minutes to prepare rather than the 35 minutes estimated. Part of this was because the recipe doesn't account for the time it takes to cook the chicken. Regardless, I will definitely prepare this chili again. Also, I froze about half of the chili in a GladWare container. I was amazed at how well it froze and defrosted. It tasted as good from the freezer as it did when I first prepared it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was pretty good but I'm not sure I'd call it chili. Added another can of beans and used homemade tomatillo salsa. Also used homemade chicken stock. Hard to go wrong with any soup recipe when you use your own stock. Might make again. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Chili was great! THICKENING TRICK - skip the corn starch and purée an additional can of beans in your mini chop or food processor and add to the pot. This gives it more of a restaurant feel like its been cooking all day. Also, I added a sprinkling of shredded sharp cheddar, dollop of sour cream and cilantro in each bowl before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought this chili was very bland. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was really good! Actually did it in the Crock Pot so it was more like soup than a thick chili! Only added 1/2 of the can of white beans and left our the salsa verde and corn...only because I didn't have any and figured the can of chilies would provide enough kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States