White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was more like a chicken tortilla soup but my family LOVED it! I used fresh tomatillos instead of canned and 1 can of corn instead of fresh. Also I just threw it all in the crock pot. I topped it with tortilla chips, sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was easy and delicious. Everybody had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Catmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Just a suggestion: rather than thickening with cornstarch I add a can of white beans after the initial boil and use an immersion blender, then add the corn, chicken and another can of beans. The soup is creamy and no cornstarch necessary! My immersion blender has been an indispensable addition to my kitchen. Great for making soups creamy using only vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this recipe for supper & it was awesome. It will be a repeat meal for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosiermom1959

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This has been a favorite recipe of our family for a couple of years now! For me it is all about the tomatillos! We always use fresh tomatillos since we have never found canned. We triple the recipe as it goes quick. This time (making it now) our grocery store didn't have enough fresh tomatillos so we used a jar of salsa verde. We always add an extra can of beans too. We did add some corn starch this time after reading the comments here. YUMM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
After reading many reviews, I tweaked this recipe a bit and it turned out fabulously! This is my first time cooking with beans (they scare me), but I love this recipe. I substitued a 16ounce jar of mild salsa verde for the tomatillos, used one can of corn instead of fresh, added two cans of rinsed white beans (1 smashed and 1 whole beans), and used 1.5lbs of shredded chicken (boil the chicken, then put in blender with paddle attachment - it's so easy to shred this way). I kept the spices the same and added the ingredients as directed. This produced a nice thick and hearty soup with just the perfect amount of spice and heat. Yum! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Like other reviewers, I substituted Salsa Verde for the tomatillos. Also added about another clove of garlic and an extra 1/4 tsp cumin, but omitted the coriander seed (didn't have any), and used a can of corn (drained) instead of fresh corn. Let it simmer a bit longer to give a chance for the flavors to blend even more. Served with cornbread. Both of my guys - husband and 21 month old son - thoroughly approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn~

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
What a great recipe. I made it exactly as written. It was absolutely delicious! I served it with sour cream, cilantro and lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM!!! Perfect on a cold autumn day after a football game. The house smelled wonderful as this simmered on the stove. I doubled the recipe to have enough to freeze for lunches. I substituted the following: salsa verde, canned tomatoes with green chillies, canned sweet corn, and added half ground chicken and half cooked cut up chicken, to give it more of a chili texture. After it simmered for about an hour, in a separate little bowl I put 3 tablespoons of corn starch (add less if you're not doubling the recipe like I did) and added a little cold water and stirred till dissolved. I then slowly stirred the corn starch mixture into the chili to thicken, and simmered for another five minutes. I served with a large dollop of lite sour cream on top! We thought it had the right amount of kick! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States