White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I used a roasted chicken from the market and pretty much followed the recipe. It was a hit! I used the recommended toppings - sour cream, cilantro, avocado, sharp cheddar cheese, lime and tortilla chips. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Excellent recipe. Tastes especially good with the lime, I put a couple of slices in the bowl with the chili when I serve it up. You can spice it up a little more by using the canned tomatoes that have chiles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
FANTABULOUS!! This is has been a regular on our menu for a couples year now. I double the recipe and freeze half of it it's so wonderful. I have made a couple changes, though. Instead of cooked cubed chicken, I make a paste of brown sugar, chili powder & olive oil. then I coat the chicken, grill it and shred it. (I think the shredding adds a wonderful texture to the meal.) Then, instead of tomatillos & jalepenos, I just use salsa verde to save a step! YUM!! Thanks Thea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
My husband and I love this, though I had to change a few things, it is very hard to find tomatillos where I live and a lot of the can and jar sizes are different around here. So I substitute the tomatillos and the tomatoes for 2 cans of chili spiced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMENEGS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
What a wonderful mix of flavors! A new favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was very tasty. I didn't have tomatillos, corriander, or cumin, so I ommited them., and since I used diced tomatoes with jalepenos already added, I omitted the can of green chiles. I also simmered it for about 1 hour to allow the flavors to mix well. Served with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream, this made an excellent, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I made this using leftover thanksgiving turkey, used only diced tomatoes. I used 2 cans of white beans and 1 can of corn. Didn't have coriander or lime so omitted those. It was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I thought this was really good. Even my wife who isnt much of one for beans liked it. I did just use tomatoes instead of tomatilloes and also just for some added flavor to the broth stirred in 8 oz. of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This was very good. I wasn't sure if I wanted to try this recipe since I was afraid it would taste like navy beans with salsa. That was not the case at all. The soup was very good and the white beans just made the soup creamy. My husband loved it and so did my kids. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Excellent recipe! In place of the tomatillos, tomatoes, green chiles, and garlic used: 1 can of tomatoes with green chiles and 1 can of diced tomatoes with roasted garlic. Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States