White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Just got done making a big batch of chicken chili--never realizing that the recipe I'd written down came from here! I always add a few hot peppers and celery to my saute, use tomatillo salsa, and substitute white and yellow hominy for the fresh corn...but the bones came from this...As soon as my cornbread is done I'll be enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I really expected great things after reading the reviews. BUT..it was so spicy hot,I couldn't eat it. I added another can each of tomatoes,beans and broth. And only used a 4 oz.can of green chili's(mild) and 16.75 bottle of salsa verde(medium). Perhaps I should have tried to get mild salsa. I will use the recipe again but will maybe find a mils salsa verde. My daughter came over and agreed it was too spicy hot and she opened a can of cream of chicken soup with milk and it looked more like other recipes I've tried.Maybe I'll try adding sour cream to it instead of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie Houk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
One of our favorites, we eat it all the time in the fall and winter. To make it easier, I throw everything (except the corn and beans) into the crock pot. I use a jar of a chunky salsa verde. When I get home (about an hour before we eat) I add a can of white beans and corn (sometimes canned, sometimes I will grill a couple ears and then add) and will add more spices if needed. Love how easy it is, and that it is a healthy comfort meal that can be made in the crock pot. I top mine with some cheddar jack cheese, avocado, and a dollop of plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This chili is delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy, healthy, and the taste is great. Followed the recipe with the exception of using the salsa verde ( the green salsa), couldn't find any tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was SO good! I used a small can of salsa verde instead of the tomatillos and green chilis (which I thought was clever until I see so many did the same!) Added more chicken broth because I was using homemade and wanted to finish it off. Definitely not thick like chili, more like what I think of as chicken tortilla soup. Topped with a dollop of sour cream. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was a very good recipe, but my family were not big fans. My hubby thought it was too tomatoey and didn't have the nice chili flavor of some of the other ones we tried. Sorry, but this one didn't make the cut :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I love this recipe! It's an old favorite...3rd one I ever saved to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buella Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy; everybody loved it..I used red beans instead of white and some fresh green beans instead of corn and doubled up the cumin, coriander and oregano. Served w fresh chopped jalapeño instead of using canned. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Glad my store was out of tomatillos! I made this yesterday but substituted with Salsa Verde (given that, I only used a 4 oz can of chopped green chilies). I don't like huge corn kernels so I threw in 3/4 can of shoepeg corn, extra beans, extra broth, and extra cumin. Instead of coriander seeds, I used 1 TB chopped fresh cilantro. I also used 1/2 can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies. Won second place with this recipe at a cookoff blind judged by a professional Chef, Restaurant owner, and foodie. Thanks so much for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States