White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family loved this. I altered just a little from reading other reviewers. I added Salsa Verde & a can of Ro-tel & 3 cans of great northern beans, I skipped the corn & added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Delish----- A little too hot for me, but my family Loved it! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OH MY GOSH. This is soooo good. You don't need any of the fattening toppings because it is just so darn good and full of flavor. I can't get the green chilies in England so I subbed some chili flakes. Otherwise stuck to recipe (except for canned corn). Have to order tomatillos online but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite recipes. Instead of diced chicken, I just cook up some ground chicken. I enjoy it as written, but my husband likes it more spicy, so I added chili powder. He still ends up adding jalapeños to it. I make a big pot of this and we will eat it for days. Sometimes we mix different types of beans too. It is great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Oh man, this is so good! I've scrapped my old beef chili recipe; this is the only one I need. The only changes I made were suggested by other reviewers. I used good-quality salsa verde and fire-roasted tomatoes; one can of corn, drained; and two cans of white beans, drained. Served with shredded cheddar and sour cream, with fresh cornbread on the side. Perfect for these cold winter's days! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious!! I saw some other comments on substituting the tomatillos with salsa verde and did that as well as garnished with cheese, Greek yogurt and avocado. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make this for my husband at least once every two weeks! I switched out regular diced tomatoes for petite diced, took out the tomatillos and added 4 oz of salsa verde! I only fix it that way now. I have made this for countless number of people and everyone says how great it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very easy, quick and good! I added cayenne powder for some kick and some bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I added kidney beans and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I'd use spicy diced tomatoes or chilies to give this recipe a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States