White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use fresh tomatillos , fresh cilantro, and fire roasted tomatoes. Wonderful meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We loved this! I altered it a little according to some of the reviews I read, and others. I used a can of salsa verde instead of the tomatillos and added extra beans. I also used canned corn instead of fresh, and I also added fresh cilantro. I'm a wimp, but I didn't think this was too spicy, and my husband added some red pepper flakes to his for a little extra kick. I didn't think he would be too excited about a chicken chili, but he said multiple times that this was REALLY good chili. It's also pretty healthy, so I'm going to be making a big batch of it to use while I'm on a weight loss challenge this month. *** Update: I tried making it again, in the crockpot. DO NOT TRY TO MAKE IT IN THE CROCKPOT. I don't know if it was because I let the garlic stew too much or what, but it was NOT GOOD. I even tried draining the liquid off and redoing it on the stove, but it had soaked into the beans. Will try to try again, but on the stove this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious. I also used the salsa verde instead of tomatillos. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Used leftover grilled chicken breasts. Didn't have tomatillos used two cans diced tomatoes instead. Added about five shakes of franks hot sauce and a Tbs of canned jalapeño juice. Threw in some extra herbs and spices. Great pantry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great recipe! It was tasty, healthy and relatively inexpensive to make. I like many others used Salsa Verde in place of the tomatillos. I also added more beans than the recipe called for, but only about a half a can. I also simmered for about 40 mins or so on low. If you're in a rush then 10 mins is fine I'm sure, but the longer you simmer the more the flavors will marry and it will also thicken up a little ( I saw a few reviews that either added cornstarch or complained that is too thin. It is more like a stew than a chili). This will be a staple dinner in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This dish is very tasty and easy to make. But it's more of a soup then a chili. I followed the recipe. I would make it again...also great for a side soup/dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly to instructions. I did add the 2T. cornstarch that others suggested. I mixed 2T. of cornstarch with a little of the chicken broth to make a slurry. I warmed the chili and right before boiling added the cornstarch slurry. I also used grilled chicken right from my grocery store that I chopped up to save time. I was concerned about whether to drain and rinse the canned beans as normally I do, but the recipe did not call for it. I eventually decided to drain them but not rinse. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and my husband and I loved it! I can't wait to make this for a football party in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made a good amount, but freezing did not affect the taste. I did have to add a little water after thawing, but wonderful the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We so love this recipe and everyone asks for it! Today I am making it in the slow cooker and the whole house smells yummy; which is inviting as its a cold spring day. At any rate, I always get canned tomatillos at Wegmans as that is the only store around here, Woodbridge, VA, that has them! I want to try the fresh tomatillos sometime which I think would be good. I use alot more chicken and beans in mine and pretty much double the spices but we like it with a lot of depth! You won't be sorry if you make this believe me its very hearty and delicious! Also we use tortilla strips in ours for a topping! Make it--it's very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States