White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
SOOOOOO delicious!!! Like others, I used a can of salsa verde instead of the tomatillos. I also used a can of fire roasted red peppers and a can of rotel. I added a good helping of chili powder as well as a squeeze of fresh lime. Let is simmer on the stove and served with sour cream. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Awesome high protein meal. I didn't realize how spicy it would be but still delicious. Next time I won't use the chiles. Very good for my diet!! Only 217 calories for 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is an awesome recipe full of flavor! Other family members don't appreciate spicy chili like I do, so I used 1 cup of salsa verde and added about 2 cups of chicken broth. Also, I used one can of diced tomatoes with chilis and one can of fire roasted tomatoes. This recipe goes in my top shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Delicious! I followed many of the suggestions from the reviews: added a fresh minced jalapeno, way more garlic than it called for, used La Victoria salsa verde instead of tomatillos, omitted the oregano, added a bay leaf and 1/3 tsp cinnamon, 1 can of corn instead of fresh, and I used 2 cans of white beans. I messed up on how much broth I put in...way too much, but corrected the mistake by processing batches in my mini food processor then returning to the pot. Everyone at the party loved it!! Practically licked the crock-pot clean. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this up camping and it was AMAZING!! Added some red and green peppers and jalapenos, pepper jack cheese on top. Couldn’t wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
OMGoodness this is good. I made a few changes to suite my taste: I started with raw, ground white meat chicken, doubled the onions and tomatoes, added a can of pinto beans and salt free corn, substituted salsa verde for tomatillos, added some chili powder and lots of cumin but didn't add oregano and coriander seed. I am a big fan of chili made with beef and this is right up there and so much lower in fat. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made a double recipe using two cans of white corn and four fresh tomatillos. I have never tried a chicken chili before and it was delish. My husband and son love it..so it is a keeper! Plenty of leftovers for our busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Everyone, including the children, love this chili. It tastes great on a cold, winter day. I have also cooked this in a slow cooker for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family and I really enjoy this recipe. I usually use a jar of tomatillo salsa and omit the can of green chiles since they're already in the salsa. I puree the beans so my kids don't know they're in there. I serve it with tortilla chips and monterrey jack cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I'm not much of a cook so I was little afraid to try this recipe because I was tend to mess up non-basic things but this was by far one of the best things I have ever tasted in my life. I couldn't find the canned tomatillos so I used chile verde salsa and it was excellent. Definitely, a MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States