White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is amazing. My boyfriend didn't think it was going to be good but definitely change his mind after trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good. Followed directions; using who tomatillos, broken up and about 1/2 cup of salsa verde. No thickening agent. Served over cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! Since I'm new at cooking, I didn't use the tomatillos or coriander seed because I didn't know what they were; it turned out fine! (I have since looked both ingredients up and am prepared for my next meal that calls for these!) I also used 1 can of corn kernels instead of fresh ears of corn, 1 can of Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes and then the diced green chilies, and used 1 can of the white chili beans instead of plain white beans. It was fabulous! I have shared this recipe with many of my co-workers, plus my fiancé absolutely loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved it!! Substituted based on reviewers remarks - salsa verde and tomatoes with chills for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this Wonderful in slow cooker. Healthy! Add garnishes as desired: shredding cheese, sour cream, green onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We've made this several times now, and we love it. Not only is it delicious, but it's a quick meal to prepare after work. I always just buy a deli chicken from the grocery store. Other than that, we made the recipe as written. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I took this to a Super Bowl party and everyone liked it. I used all the ingredients except the coriander. The only changes I made were in the way I put it together. I live in Florida, so fresh Tomatillos are always available. I roasted the tomatillos, FRESH jalapenos, and poblano peppers and garlic under the broiler for a few minutes. I peeled and seeded all the peppers but one, you never can tell how how those seeds are, can always add more later. Threw those items in the blender and chopped them up. I sauteed the onions and then added the blended mixture in and coked that up and then added the tomatoes and all the seasoning. After that cooked for a few minutes, I added the chicken broth, but I added about 4 cups or so. Then I cooked that covered for an hour. I feel like the flavors needed to meld together. The next morning I threw it in a crockpot and added the beans, cooked chicken and fresh corn off the cob, brought it up to heat and served. Was nice and thick, had a great kick to it, but not over the top. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it a ton. I double (at least) the cumin and also add chili powder. I use the cilantro green olive salsa (with tomatillos) from Salpica. It's expensive, but worth it. Add avocados, sour cream, crushed tortillas, cheddar cheese, black olives, serve with rice, etc... I double/triple it for parties and everyone always wants the recipe. It's a terrific find so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used Green salsa verde instead of the chiles and tomatillos and added a can of black beans. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great. I let it simmer for a bit longer than suggested for a more concentrated flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States