White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Not sure I can even rate this because I changed it quite a bit. I used ground turkey instead of chicken, Herdez salsa verde instead of tomatillos and I added another 12 ozs of chicken broth and an additional can of beans. I did add some corn starch to thicken it. Everything else was by the recipe except I cooked it on high for 3 hours in the crock pot. Turned out great and I would definitely make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Like other reviewers, I used salsa verde for the canned tomatillos (I like the Frontera Grill brand) and cans of tomatoes with green chilis instead of the separate can of each. When I make this, I grab a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and shred it instead of using diced chicken. I usually garnish it with lime wedges, avocado, shredded cheese, sour cream and cilantro. My husband and I both LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is awesome!!! Make as written..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This soup is a big hit in my house… even the kids loved it! I made a bunch and froze some for later. Great even out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The best chicken chili I've ever had, by far. Just a few substitutions were made though. Instead of the tomatillos, I used an 8oz can of salsa verde. Instead of the green chiles, I just diced up two fresh jalapenos. Instead of two ears of corn, I just used a single can. And I doubled the amount of beans. Also, once everything was simmering, I stirred in three tablespoons of all-purpose flour to make a sort of roux and thicken everything up. Definitely going to revisit this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tank Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Your average, run-of-the-mill white bean chicken chili. It was a little spicy, but you can cut that with some cheese, sour cream and tortilla chips. Made homemade tortilla chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Jennifer Simmons
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious, one of my new faves! I did use canned corn instead of fresh. Found the tomatillos in the Hispanic foods isle, some people said they were hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is five stars! I always laugh at the ...'I liked it but"....remarks. It certainly isn't white bean chili if you add black beans! I had to substitute also. No Tomatillas and NO salsa verde...so...What is in Salsa? Hmmm..tomatoes, onions, cilantro, onion. garlic, etc. AND LIME JUICE! I added lime juice. Yummy. My whole family loves this chili and I will bel making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I enjoyed this... But I did it differently since I don't like chilis.. I used a can of diced tomatoes a can of corn and white beans. I marinated the beans and the tomatoes together and cooked chicken breasts and shred them and put them inside the mixture overnight. I used chili poweder and a little parsley with the cumin. Overall it was a good dish for a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States