White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This soup is a big hit in my house… even the kids loved it! I made a bunch and froze some for later. Great even out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The best chicken chili I've ever had, by far. Just a few substitutions were made though. Instead of the tomatillos, I used an 8oz can of salsa verde. Instead of the green chiles, I just diced up two fresh jalapenos. Instead of two ears of corn, I just used a single can. And I doubled the amount of beans. Also, once everything was simmering, I stirred in three tablespoons of all-purpose flour to make a sort of roux and thicken everything up. Definitely going to revisit this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tank Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Your average, run-of-the-mill white bean chicken chili. It was a little spicy, but you can cut that with some cheese, sour cream and tortilla chips. Made homemade tortilla chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Jennifer Simmons
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious, one of my new faves! I did use canned corn instead of fresh. Found the tomatillos in the Hispanic foods isle, some people said they were hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is five stars! I always laugh at the ...'I liked it but"....remarks. It certainly isn't white bean chili if you add black beans! I had to substitute also. No Tomatillas and NO salsa verde...so...What is in Salsa? Hmmm..tomatoes, onions, cilantro, onion. garlic, etc. AND LIME JUICE! I added lime juice. Yummy. My whole family loves this chili and I will bel making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I enjoyed this... But I did it differently since I don't like chilis.. I used a can of diced tomatoes a can of corn and white beans. I marinated the beans and the tomatoes together and cooked chicken breasts and shred them and put them inside the mixture overnight. I used chili poweder and a little parsley with the cumin. Overall it was a good dish for a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Literally eating the chili right now and so excited about it but I have to go ahead and get it five stars! Super quick and easy to follow. Personal additions: I used diced tomatoes with jalapeños instead of diced tomatoes and green Chilis- loved this adjustment!! Just to add a little extra soup-like consistency to the chili, I did add an additional 6 ounces of chicken broth as well as an additional can of great Northern white beans. To compensate for those additional ingredients, I also added an extra 1/4 teaspoon of coriander & cumin, as well as another 1/4 teaspoon white pepper and an 1/8 of a teaspoon red pepper flakes. Muah!! Delicious!! All on the stove top- very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by criztnance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nate26
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very delicious!! Easy to make. Healthy. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! Cut back a bit on the chicken broth to give the chili a thicker consistency. Kids loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My wife and daughter loved this. Didn't have green chillies so used diced celery with half a dozen drops of Tabasco sauce. Used white kidney beans. Served with grated cheddar cheese, sour cream, tortilla chips and salsa. It's a favourite I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States