White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kmyst1
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was very tasty! It wasn't necessarily a "white"chili but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is now a family favorite. I make it in my slow cooker, by just throwing everything in. I use salsa verde instead of the tomatillos, tomato sauce and whatever beans I have on hand. My kids told me this is their favorite chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good! Lost of flavor and very easy to put together. I did add the cornstarch as suggested by others and extra spices to my liking.....chili powder, extra cumin, garlic powder, onion powder and so on. Didn't have the tomatillos so I just didn't add them, and instead of green chilies a cup of salsa. Soooo yummy! Will definitely be making this again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe is really delicious, but you really need to cook it longer than stated. After simmering for the short amount of time it says, you still have that "raw ingredient" taste. However, if you simmer for at least an hour or two the flavors meld and it becomes really good. I sautéed onion and garlic in a little olive oil and then added the rest of the ingredients. I also used salsa verde instead of tomatillos. Garnished with cheese, sour cream, and avocado. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Simple to cook and delicious recipe. I ended up boosting the spices by about 50% and added an extra .5 pounds of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Loved this recipe. It was so quick and easy. My daughter and husband loved it as well! I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the can of beans and chicken broth. I only used half the can of chiles. I will be making this again today. Just loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was delicious. Doubled the recipe, only substitution was "My Brother's Salsa Tomatillo" from Walmart because I couldn't find canned tomatillos. I used one 16 oz. jar for my doubled recipe and it added plenty of flavor. I did squeeze in the juice of one lime. I recommend the addition of lime juice; it really gave it some zing. I also seasoned my chicken heavily when I poached it. This was taken to a chili potluck.. I made it on the stove the day before, simmered for about an hour and a half, and added 2 teaspoons of cornstarch dissolved in half a cup of cold water to thicken it a little. Transferred to slow cooker to take to the potluck. Everyone must have liked it because it was the first one to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Excellent I used two cans of beans andashed about 1/4-1/3 of them to make the stew thicker. Added chopped avacado, chopped cilantro and a squeeze fresh lime juice when serving, would be good with tofu too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a serious major delicious bean soup! In place of the tomatillos I used a 14oz bottle of salsa verde because my store didn't carry tomatillos. I added 2 cans of drained white beans instead of 1 can, because I love beans. The extra beans and the salsa verde made it a perfect thickness so there was no need to add any cornstarch. I replaced the fresh corn with half a bag of frozen corn for convenience. By mistakes I bought a 7oz can of whole green chillis, instead of chopped green chillis. Now I am glad I did because I chopped them myself and the texture was oustanding. Even though I picked the mild green chillis, it still gave the soup some nice spicey heat. With that I suggest you do not get hot ones unless you are a seasoned, conditioned spicey food connesseur. I didn't have left over chicken, so i cubed 2 chicken breasts, lightly spiced it with all the spices in the recipe then sauteed it. I removed it from my cast iron pot, then started the cooking part following the recipe's instructions. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good! I stuck with the seasonings and proportions, I only modified based on ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 jar of verde salsa instead of tomatillos and a can of diced tomatoes that contained chiles. Delicious, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States