White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly to instructions. I did add the 2T. cornstarch that others suggested. I mixed 2T. of cornstarch with a little of the chicken broth to make a slurry. I warmed the chili and right before boiling added the cornstarch slurry. I also used grilled chicken right from my grocery store that I chopped up to save time. I was concerned about whether to drain and rinse the canned beans as normally I do, but the recipe did not call for it. I eventually decided to drain them but not rinse. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and my husband and I loved it! I can't wait to make this for a football party in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made a good amount, but freezing did not affect the taste. I did have to add a little water after thawing, but wonderful the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We so love this recipe and everyone asks for it! Today I am making it in the slow cooker and the whole house smells yummy; which is inviting as its a cold spring day. At any rate, I always get canned tomatillos at Wegmans as that is the only store around here, Woodbridge, VA, that has them! I want to try the fresh tomatillos sometime which I think would be good. I use alot more chicken and beans in mine and pretty much double the spices but we like it with a lot of depth! You won't be sorry if you make this believe me its very hearty and delicious! Also we use tortilla strips in ours for a topping! Make it--it's very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! Made this tonight and I wanted to eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I did not alter or substitute one thing. This was a great recipe and we all enjoyed it very much. Great substitute for ground beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was good but a little too hot for my husband but that could be because I used Salsa Verde instead of Tomatillos. It has good flavor though. Next time, I think I will lesson the amt of Salsa Verde and increase the amount of white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was so good! Definitely a repeat recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family loved this. I altered just a little from reading other reviewers. The recipe is very similar to Paula Deen's . I added Salsa Verde & a can of Ro-tel & 3 cans of great northern beans, I skipped the corn & added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Delish----- A little too hot for me, but my family Loved it! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OH MY GOSH. This is soooo good. You don't need any of the fattening toppings because it is just so darn good and full of flavor. I can't get the green chilies in England so I subbed some chili flakes. Otherwise stuck to recipe (except for canned corn). Have to order tomatillos online but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States