White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I loved it. Even my husband enjoyed the dish. Thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did kick up the heat in it. Great for a cold rainy/snowy day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was great! I have never used Ancho chili powder or chipotle before, but I know they made a huge difference in the taste. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow, thanks for the great recipe. I had to stop myself from eating the whole pot of chili. I did use only half the chili powder (trying to make it kid-friendly) and I left out the cayenne pepper but it still had plenty of flavor. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for an extremely cold tailgate ..... people went nuts over it. I couldn't find dried ancho chili powder so I used regular chili powder, but what made this so awesome was the ground chipotle pepper. Totally worth adding that to my spice cabinet. Served with a dollop of sour cream, this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis for a white bean chicken chili cook off. I won! Of course , I changed a few basic steps to suit my personal taste & spice it up a bit. I used a Costco rotisserie chicken as it has SO much flavor. Then used several packets of the new Campbell's Chicken & quinoa soup as well as chicken broth. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Oops, A little more cayenne pepper! Lots of cilantro for garnish . It was fabulous! Everyone loved it. It took a long time to make but was worth it. Try it ! You'll be glad you did! I won 1st place out of 12 entries. Yayyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Watch the video if you have a couple minutes! This soup thickens when you MASH the Soup after cooking for a bit. Suggestions.....use Chicken Breast not the thigh (Yuck) healthy and way less fat to drain off. I must say this was one of the best soups I have made so far, and I love to make soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was okay, but not as good as I expected from the reviews. I did add a little less of the spicier spices, but there just wasn't so much flavor, just spice. Added the diced tomatoes with chilies, which was good, a little sugar which helped. Added some Worcestershire pepper as well, but something just not right. Had an excellent white chicken chili that wasn't my recipe, and was using that as my barometer, I guess. This didn't quite measure up. I used Goya small white beans, but I think I would use white kidney beans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I cooked the chicken w/onions & spices and then put everything (except the green onions & sour cream) in a crock-pot for a couple of hours. Worked great, but I needed to cut the amount of broth way down, for a doubled recipe 4 cups of broth was plenty. You just won't boil as much off in a crock-pot vs. the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So good! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States