White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Absolutely delicious, I loved it! Need I say more? I was worried because I don't like chipolte, but this definitely worked well together. So light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a win!!! I sautéed cubed chicken, and seasoned it with regular chili powder (all I had on hand) garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and cumin (eyeballed amounts) I subbed a can of diced tomato for 1 cup of the chicken broth...kept everything else the same...quick, easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this tonight, when the boyfriend came home sick. Spicy food always makes him feel better, and man, was this spicy. I made a few changes--I didn't have chipotle or ancho chile powder on hand, so I used a generic chili powder blend, and threw a couple adobo chipotle peppers in with the spices, deseeded and chopped. I added a little cinnamon and just a dash of cloves, because I think they play with the other flavors well, and add a hint of complexity. This is a keeper. It's quick, it's cheap, it's delicious, and if you have a 3 quart skillet, it only uses one pan. A perfect dinner to spice up the middle of the week. No pun intended, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Extremely Spicy- too overwhelming with the different chili powders. I only used one TEASPOON of the ancho chile powder, not one tablespoon as the recipe calls for. I am glad I listened to my common sense. I usually like spicy food, but wish I had reduced the peppers even more. If you want to try this recipe start with 1/4 the amount of ground peppers it calls for, and then add more if you like. I wonder if all the rave reviews came from people who do not have these particular spices in their cabinet, so they substituted a milder chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love chef John's videos and his recipes. This is no exception, except I'm one of those people who do not like cilantro - I replace it with parsley. Also appreciate the white meat gesture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis for a white bean chicken chili cook off. I won! Of course , I changed a few basic steps to suit my personal taste & spice it up a bit. I used a Costco rotisserie chicken as it has SO much flavor. Then used several packets of the new Campbell's Chicken & quinoa soup as well as chicken broth. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Oops, A little more cayenne pepper! Lots of cilantro for garnish . It was fabulous! Everyone loved it. It took a long time to make but was worth it. Try it ! You'll be glad you did! I won 1st place out of 12 entries. Yayyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So good! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
The perfect white chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was making this for a friend and her kid so downplayed the chili - I only put one TBSP of chili powder - plus everyone is gluten and dairy free these days, so didn't use the flour or anything like that. I added tomatoes with jalapenos per other chefs' suggestions, and it was fantastic. I served it with Trader Joe's tomato-less salsa (sweet corn), cilantro, and green onions. (The next day, I put some in ramekins, and cracked an egg on top and served it for brunch. Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
made this as is from recipe, I have never made chili from scratch before...it turned out perfect! And I made it for my chili connesuire boyfriend. Love the heartiness! Perfect cold weather dish! Served up with shredded cheese, sour cream, fresh snipped Cilantro and green onions. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Pedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States