White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This chili was very good. I cooked it the night before so my husband could take it in the morning to his work for the potluck. Chicken started to lose cubed shape so if I make it ahead of time again, I will wait to put the cubed chickens till next day. It tased pretty good. Thank you for the recipe, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this recipe a couple days ago and added and tweaked a few things to fit my particular tastes, which I will be sharing with everyone via a new recipe post. I did not find this recipe to be too spicy--as a latina the flavor profile was familiar and comforting. However, those with a more subdued palate simply need to tweak the different peppers according to their preference. This recipe is a great foundation for a White Bean Chili, using whichever type of chicken you prefer (white or dark meat) adding cup of roasted tomatillos--for those missing the tomato version; adds a bit of tart/acid without altering the color too drastically. However, the sour cream garnish more than makes up for that and balances the dish beautifully. I served mine with a nice Mexican style cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUEWANA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I had already made some white beans and had leftover marinated chicken so I was looking for some flavorful spices to add to them since I was putting it all in the slow cooker. Onion, garlic, red bell pepper and jalapeno was cut and added in the morning and the spices, since ground were added when I got home from work, since adding ground spices and cooking all day would make them bitter instead of flavorful. A half hour is all they needed to meld together. Instead of sugar added 1/2 t cinnamon according to another one of Chef's recipes. Wonderful!! Highly recommend this and will someday in the near future try it according to Chef's exact recipe. That's whats fun about cooking, making it your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
If you don't like spice leave out the pepper save the ancho. Also, suggest adding more variety of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I loved it. Even my husband enjoyed the dish. Thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did kick up the heat in it. Great for a cold rainy/snowy day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was great! I have never used Ancho chili powder or chipotle before, but I know they made a huge difference in the taste. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow, thanks for the great recipe. I had to stop myself from eating the whole pot of chili. I did use only half the chili powder (trying to make it kid-friendly) and I left out the cayenne pepper but it still had plenty of flavor. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for an extremely cold tailgate ..... people went nuts over it. I couldn't find dried ancho chili powder so I used regular chili powder, but what made this so awesome was the ground chipotle pepper. Totally worth adding that to my spice cabinet. Served with a dollop of sour cream, this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States