White Bean Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is delicious! I added kale, which was an excellent fit with the white beans/herbs/lemon flavours. (Use about 4 cups, washed, stems removed, and chopped, and add to the garlic in the pan. Volume reduces by about 75%.) Toast is optional, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! By the time I finished reading this my mouth was watering. I rushed to the store to get the ingredients and made it for a late lunch. Absolutely delicious. I substituted the pesto for some purreed basil from my garden (forgot the pine nuts) and it was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentgrimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Oh my goodness!! I have no words to describe this except delicious beyond belief!! Perfect combination of flavors. I make a double batch every time, and like other reviewers make the beans the day before. I feed 5 teenage boys and they all love this. It's healthy too which is great. I follow the recipe exactly except I don't have/use the minced jalapeno. Any kind of sturdy toast will do. Don't forget the lemon and Parmesan cheese, it makes the dish! Thank you for this amazing recipe! :) My boys have also skipped the egg and put these beans over rice and loved it that way too. So versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
oh sweet jesus, this was amazing!!!! i did make a few little changes based on my pantry and tastes: a dash of cayenne pepper instead of the jalapeno, and thyme instead of turmeric. ABSOLUTELY amazing!!!! definitely going to make this again! also great to make the beans ahead of time (like the night before) so all you have to make in the morning is the eggs and toast. My favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It was so good! I didn't have rye bread so I made it with flour tortillas. Even my 10 year old ate it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madoruse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Wow! This is something I never would have thought up on my own and it was delicious. I made the beans ahead of time and then just reheated while cooking the egg for an easy dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Odd when you read the ingredients but AMAZING when you taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I doubled this for 2 people because we left out the toast. I didn't have jalapenos, so I added some cayenne. I also left out the cheese. It was tasty and filling. The lemon on the beans changed the entire flavor (for the better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Loved this! I am trying to feed my family less meat and this does the trick while still being incredibly flavorful and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very Budget friendly, I make this about 3xs a month. The only expensive thing is the pesto, but one jar usually lasts 4 recipes worth. I also always double the recipe for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids under 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States