White Bean Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by a baker & a cook
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Just as a side note, you want the eggs to be done by the time the beans are cooked, so they both are fresh & hot. We added some marinated red pepper strips to it this morning, which added a nice zest. Hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a baker & a cook
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! By the time I finished reading this my mouth was watering. I rushed to the store to get the ingredients and made it for a late lunch. Absolutely delicious. I substituted the pesto for some purreed basil from my garden (forgot the pine nuts) and it was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentgrimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was amazing! I did not have high hopes, and considered not adding the egg. I am so glad I did. I didn't have any jalapenos, so substituted cayenne pepper. I also had to use wheat bread. My husband and daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have white beans on hand, so I used light red kidney beans, homemade rye bread, and put an extra egg on top of each because we really like our egg yolks. I used about an inch of jalapeno, minced, and it was perfect. I can wait to make this again - I'll be sure to try the white beans some time too! Oh yeah, we ate this for dinner - it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
oh sweet jesus, this was amazing!!!! i did make a few little changes based on my pantry and tastes: a dash of cayenne pepper instead of the jalapeno, and thyme instead of turmeric. ABSOLUTELY amazing!!!! definitely going to make this again! also great to make the beans ahead of time (like the night before) so all you have to make in the morning is the eggs and toast. My favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Wow! This is something I never would have thought up on my own and it was delicious. I made the beans ahead of time and then just reheated while cooking the egg for an easy dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My husband doesn't care much for beans. But he really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe! Its easy to make. The flavors are well rounded and layered. Perfect for a Saturday brunch for two, or a quick weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very Budget friendly, I make this about 3xs a month. The only expensive thing is the pesto, but one jar usually lasts 4 recipes worth. I also always double the recipe for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids under 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Loved this! I am trying to feed my family less meat and this does the trick while still being incredibly flavorful and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States