White Bean Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was full of flavors... however that was the thing... I served it with a large side of fresh, sweet sauteed eggplant, crookneck squash, onion, and garlic straight from the garden... and if I hadn't had that on the plate, this would have been just so, so... I appreciate the chance to get more beans in my diet, but unfortunately, this recipe coupled the beans with a big dose of oil too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband and me loved these so much. I followed the recipe to a tee except I used dry beans which I cooked on low in the crock pot for about 6-7 hours. They are super tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Okay, so I thought this was good but not awesome.. However, my husband hated it and he rarely hates things that I make. He kept complaining that it was too weird of a mixture of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyndaminn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We LOVED it. I thought this might be a mistake, but it was wonderfully delicious. Adaptations: slow-cooked the white beans overnight with a ham bone; used whole-grain bread, no turmeric, lime instead of lemon. YUM. It's cliche to talk about layers of flavor, but here you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My family really likes this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is delicious! I added kale, which was an excellent fit with the white beans/herbs/lemon flavours. (Use about 4 cups, washed, stems removed, and chopped, and add to the garlic in the pan. Volume reduces by about 75%.) Toast is optional, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Odd when you read the ingredients but AMAZING when you taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I doubled this for 2 people because we left out the toast. I didn't have jalapenos, so I added some cayenne. I also left out the cheese. It was tasty and filling. The lemon on the beans changed the entire flavor (for the better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Oh my goodness!! I have no words to describe this except delicious beyond belief!! Perfect combination of flavors. I make a double batch every time, and like other reviewers make the beans the day before. I feed 5 teenage boys and they all love this. It's healthy too which is great. I follow the recipe exactly except I don't have/use the minced jalapeno. Any kind of sturdy toast will do. Don't forget the lemon and Parmesan cheese, it makes the dish! Thank you for this amazing recipe! :) My boys have also skipped the egg and put these beans over rice and loved it that way too. So versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It was so good! I didn't have rye bread so I made it with flour tortillas. Even my 10 year old ate it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madoruse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States