White Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
We love this recipe. Try using cider vinegar & adding a little bit of cayenne pepper. It also works well on pork chops or pork steak. Also makes a great marinade if you leave out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shumway, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Had eaten chicken with this spray on several years ago and loved it. Today Labor Day we had a chicken barbeque and used this recipe the young children said Great Chicken everyone loved it . Donnadeety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
It's like you're at the Fair Grounds again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
A ++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDTAMMYERS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Wonderful...I ate a white bbq sauce in a town a few hundred miles from here a couple of times and loved it. My husband said 200 miles was too far to drive for barbecue. Therefore, I didn't have it often.. Glad to see this recipe, now I can do my own and not hacve to travel so far....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
We love this recipe. I season the chicken first with garlic, chili powder and black pepper, then mop the chicken as it grills with this sauce. This is one of my favorite ways to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Good sauce and will make it again to try on different types of meat, maybe on pork steak. This went over really well. Thanks for sharing JAZZY-GIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Added nice flavor to boneless pork chops. Too cold to BBQ so I pan-fried, brushing with the sauce after searing both sides of the chops. Smelled very vinegar-y (obviously!), but tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Loved it! Used it on ribs after I boiled them in apple sause 1st..simply delish!!! I will now try it on chicken and can't wait....so easy! thanks sooo much!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is good. It is very sudtle. I liked it. It's a nice secret recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States