White Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This would be perfect for chicken halves grilled over an open fire (aka Chicken BBQ chicken). We used it on BLSL grilled chicken breasts. It was good, but the breasts were too big to really support the flavor. If we use this for BLSL chicken breast again, I think I'll marinate them in some and then use the remaining sauce for basting for additional flavor. THANKS for the recipe, DOREENB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is the first time I ever review a recipe. My chicken turned out tasting like pure vinegar. So if you like vinegar I suppose this will do, otherwise skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Classy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
OMG. I will never make grilled chicken w/o it again. Once it's cooked, you can't taste the vinegar and it's so delicious. SO WONDERFUL. It keeps the chicken moist and tender - even the white meat!!!! The skin gets crispy and you can't help but to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
We love this recipe. I season the chicken first with garlic, chili powder and black pepper, then mop the chicken as it grills with this sauce. This is one of my favorite ways to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I found it to be to bland, I would add some spice to it but I wouldn't make this again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
very good. i was very nervous to use after i made it and almost threw it out, but i'm glad i didn't. i added a little lemon juice , black pepper and onion flakes and instead of using it to baste, i simmered boneless pork chops in it. they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I think more than anything, this sauce brought out the smokey grilled flavor of the chicken. It's a very light and delicate sauce. You would think it would be a little more acidic with the vinegar, but it's not. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is good. It is very sudtle. I liked it. It's a nice secret recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Good sauce and will make it again to try on different types of meat, maybe on pork steak. This went over really well. Thanks for sharing JAZZY-GIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States