White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I have eaten this sauce only in select BBQ restaurants in North Alabama. We don't live there anymore and can't find white BBQ anywhere! This is a wonderful taste of home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This barbecue sauce is absolutely fabulous! The taste is fantastic and unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This became an instant staple in my refrigerator! Everyone loved it, especially my daughter! I keep it in a fliptop bottle so I can use it at the grill and the table without worrying about contamination. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My daughter has to have a glutten free diet. I was having a tough time finding a BBQ suace that would work with her diet till I came across this. I was very tasteful and a change from the tomatoe based sauces. I think this would be great on alot of other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
great recipe! Serve on the side after grilling meat. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and they turned out moist and tender,I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My mom liked it. I thought it was pretty good not great but good. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I really like this as a baking sauce for chicken and have even used it as a dipping sauce for sweet bell peppers and cucumbers. I love it's versatility. I always keep it in the fridge for the many uses it has. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Great, I Loved It. I added Some Red Pepper Flakes To Make it a little hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This sauce was delicious! It was slightly thick because of the mayonnaise so it adhered well to the meat. I added a couple chopped green onions and some hot sauce to the marinade for a bit of a kick and it worked out great. Then I cooked the leftover sauce and drizzled it over the meat once it was done. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I'm sorry to say I was disappointed with this. It was runny (even though I used regular mayo) and tasted too strong of vinegar, with a hint of mayonnaise. When I dipped the barbecued chicken in it I could hardly even taste it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States