White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This sauce was delicious! It was slightly thick because of the mayonnaise so it adhered well to the meat. I added a couple chopped green onions and some hot sauce to the marinade for a bit of a kick and it worked out great. Then I cooked the leftover sauce and drizzled it over the meat once it was done. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Great, I Loved It. I added Some Red Pepper Flakes To Make it a little hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I really like this as a baking sauce for chicken and have even used it as a dipping sauce for sweet bell peppers and cucumbers. I love it's versatility. I always keep it in the fridge for the many uses it has. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My mom liked it. I thought it was pretty good not great but good. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
great recipe! Serve on the side after grilling meat. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and they turned out moist and tender,I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My daughter has to have a glutten free diet. I was having a tough time finding a BBQ suace that would work with her diet till I came across this. I was very tasteful and a change from the tomatoe based sauces. I think this would be great on alot of other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This became an instant staple in my refrigerator! Everyone loved it, especially my daughter! I keep it in a fliptop bottle so I can use it at the grill and the table without worrying about contamination. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This barbecue sauce is absolutely fabulous! The taste is fantastic and unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I have eaten this sauce only in select BBQ restaurants in North Alabama. We don't live there anymore and can't find white BBQ anywhere! This is a wonderful taste of home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States