White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
WOW! This stuff is good! I made the sauce as directed and used it on chicken and grilled it. The chicken was so tender and awesome! I think the only thing I would change is to add a little bit of horseradish to the mix like others have suggested. I saved some in the fridge. I got it out last night and drizzled it over fish and made a packet for the grill, SO GOOD!! The sauce gets even better after it sits a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynard
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Mine turned out very thin, I don't know if it's supposed to be like that. It was very tasty though, and the longer it sits, the better the taste, as everybody says, the flavors blend. Also, I added horse radish like one of the other posters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe, I used this as a dipping sauce for beer butt chicken. I am from Alabama and it tasted just like the bbq joint's sauce around here. If you use miracle whip I would cut the amount of sugar in half, it makes it a little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I let the sauce sit in the refrigerator all day while I was at work, then I added it off and on while I was cooking the chicken. We used it as a dipping sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Since we BBQ several months out the year I wanted to try a different type of sauce. This was definitely flavorful and a nice twist in place of the red based sauces. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This recipe is one of the things that makes me PROUD to be from Decatur AL. You can't find this type of BBQ anywhere but home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the besy BBQ sauce around! Even if you hate traditional BBQ sauce (like I do) you will love this one. It is very flavorful and slightly tart. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
if you like to bbq this is a fantastic sauce, thanks to other reviewers i added extra black pepper and horseradish to it, used it on bbq chicken the first night then with smoked catfish the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This bbq sauce is my secret to great grilled chicken! I always make extra sauce so I can marinade the chicken as well. I put both the sauce and the marinating chicken in the fridge overnight to meld all the flavors. Then I just throw the chicken on the grill, baste a little as I go, and serve the sauce on the side. Yum! My husband also likes to dip his chicken nuggets in this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This turned out very, very good. The dipping part the family wasn't into but once it hit the meat and the flavors melded it was exceptional. I left mine in the fridge overnight before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States