White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Oh Good LAND was this awful. I made it as instructed and I did not care for it. I couldn't get the taste out of my mouth for an hour. My husband, who will eat just about anything, also did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I am from Decatur, AL where we love our White Sauce! For those of you that this is too salty for only add 1 tblsp at a time and taste. However I would cut the lemon juice to only 2 tblsp. and never use Miracle Whip! Great to smoke chicken, turkey or pork. Also a great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this sauce! Super simple to make and the ingredients are things I ALWAYS have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great sauce added a little horseradish (mainly because i like horseradish in everything) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I just seen it made on tv @ big bobs bbq it was apple juice. along with some red pepper which looked to be cayenne pepper,horseradish,white vinegar,lemmon juice,black pepper,salt,sugar and of course mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought this was ok. It is not the white sauce that I know as Gibsons white sauce and I thought this sauce was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reed-Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Let it sit 3 days after making. This is a weird sauce but it's weird in a good way. Won't replace regular red BBQ but it's a nice alternative. Soaked some pork chops for about an hour and basted as they grilled. Quite different. I'm sure in AL where this is from it is 1000% times better. Just like all the other BBQ. Wife thought it might be better for beef. I thought maybe chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Just perfect with a grilled chicken. I've found that warming over a slow flame brings the mixture and flavors together more quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Steam some chunks of redskinned potatoes, then marinate them in this sauce for several hours or overnight. Thread on skewers and grill until warm and browned. Great with any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Just a great Dip for just about any thing ,I replaced sugar with splenda so it's a good low carb dip also. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States