White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is very good. I omitted 1 tbs of black pepper and could have used a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
too spicy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Best on chicken, awful on slow cooked bbq ribs, really good on wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very tasty!!! I put a very small amount on the steak fillet I made for my husband and I. It has a very strong taste and a bit tangy. Overall very good, and will make it in the future again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I tasted a white bbq sauce last week that was amazing and was hoping this was a close second but it wasnt even close however it isnt bad as a sauce itself I didnt make any changes to the recipe and mixed it in with shredded chicken, it was a quick and easy sandwich for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this on monday. It was soooo good. I did play with it a bit, added some garlic powder and also put a bit of liquid smoke in it. We loved it. Grilled some chicken with it and also served it with the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
A family favorite. SO good on grilled chicken wings. I used on slow-cooked country style ribs instead of "red" sauce. Every bit as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I used this recipe to make White BBQ chicken salad for a ladies luncheon and it was a big hit with everyone going back for seconds. I halved the recipe then I cooked 5 chicken breasts in my crock pot in chicken broth until they were so tender they shredded easily with a fork. I added the (halved) sauce and a few ribs of celery cut up then baked it at 300 for about 20 minutes the night before the luncheon. The next day I pulled it out of the fridge an served it with Hawaiian sweet rolls. P.S. I used real mayo not Miracle Whip as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Good stuff! I replace the white vinegar with equal amount of Chiavetta's marinade (Upstate NY staple) and it is pure awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb&Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent - I've never had a mayo based BBQ sauce before but wanted to try some and am glad I did - I would cut down on the pepper a bit but other than that very good and worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States