White BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My mom asks for this every time i smoke chickens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This sauce came out gross. I added several other seasonings and a splash of steak sauce to it and rescued it as a tangy dip. I'd be offended if someone served this on my bbq....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This has topped my list of BBQ sauces. LOVE this sauce and use it as my main sauce on grilled chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I've never had the original in Alabama. All I can say is, as a lover of BBQ sauce, this is really unique and good. It's a new staple in my BBQ sauce rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i haven't made this recipe yet Ive been looking for white bbq sauces since i saw it on the food network they say white bbq sauce is best for bird meat and burgers and a different recipe i saw for it that got 5 stars included the exact same everything but also had a tbs of hoarse radish and a clove of garlic and a tsp of ground clove i will be making this minus all the salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this exactly as written, but my brother in law was the only person brave enough to taste it. He said it was "ok" and nobody else would go near it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This came out very thin although it sat for over a day. My husband added horseradish, but overall, we did not care for it. We love it in a local restaurant, but this really did not compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My husband is from Alabama and said he missed this this little bit of home, so i came to find a recipe for it- - He loves it, so far we have used it on pork chops, chicken, and ribs. Its great on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Market, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I too am from Decatur, Al and grew up with white sauce being the number one choice for bbq. I go to big bob's (which was on good eats on the food network) at least once a week and this sauce is not exactly like theirs but pretty similar. If anybody wants to try some of their sauce they sell it on their website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is very good. I omitted 1 tbs of black pepper and could have used a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States