White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I bake a lot of cakes, and this one turned out great. A nice twist to a traditional box cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Delicious! And I love that the base is a boxed cake mix...makes it that much easier :). I frosted it with just a store-bought chocolate frosting & it was great! Can't wait to try it with other frostings/fillings/fondant :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This cake is perfection! I have made a lot of cakes and this one really hits the spot. You must try this to believe how good it is. I made this for my husband's 30th birthday party and everyone loved it. This is way better than some of the cakes I've ordered from bakeries. Definitely try this and follow exactly, I wouldn't add anything. I frosted with a simple vanilla almond buttercream icing, 3 c. confectionary sugar, 1/3 c. butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp. almond extract and 1-2 Tbsp. milk. Make sure to read the recipe correctly to use the right size pan. I read too fast and used a 7x11 inch pan and it came out perfectly but very high and took forever to bake at 325. I think a 9x13 would be fine also. thank you CUPYCAKESMURF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this cake was great! I made it for my dad's birthday and while my mom did comment it was a little too dense, everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My daughter is getting married in Oct.I'm making the cake for their reception so I made some small samples of different cakes, this is the one she picked. Everyone loved this cake. Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. It's moist and flavourful. I doubled the recipe to make one 6"x3" and one 10"x3" layer for two tiered wedding cake. I filled the bottom with lemon curd and the top with raspberry jam and they both tasted awesome. It holds up well to fondant too. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
sounds wonderful! must try! i was wondering could i use meringue powdwer instead of the egg whites? and how much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
DELICIOUS! I made this cake for my birthday, didn't change a thing about the recipe and everyone LOVED it! I can't tell you how many people wanted three or four pieces. If making this, be prepared to have a lot on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoluvs
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This cake was probably the best I've ever made!!!! Super moist and rised very well. I added a package of vanilla pudding, that was the only thing I did extra, and made in 2 8 inch pans, excellent!!!! this recipe is defenitely a keeper!!!! Frosted with the professional buttercream icing recipe from this website. YUM!! update: made this cake 3 times now...all amazing....love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This cake was fantastic. I made it for my daughters birthday and it was better than any store bought cake I've ever had. I added a half package of pudding and it turned out great, not to much crumb as suggested by other reviewers. I will definitely make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States