White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Perfect cake, so moist and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is the first try for us altering a white cake mix! I have to say we were amazed at how wonderful and tasty the cake turned out! I have 5 different birthday cakes to make this weekend... and it's also going to be my go to recipe from here on in! Flavorful and moist....the one I made today, my sister in law and family loved it!! Except for eliminating the almond flavoring and opting to use all vanilla, we followed recipe to the T... I'm going to experiment tomorrow, using milk instead of water, going to sift the cake mix and flour. I baked it in a 9x13 pan, made the perfect sized cake!It does take a little while to bake it at 325, at least 40 to 45 minutes for me. Decorated it with my regular decorator frosting recipe. Thank you thank you Thank you for this recipe! LOVE IT! And it does NOT taste like a boxed cake mix.. NO WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe that's foolproof and comes together very quickly. I used only 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla as I wanted more of the almond flavour to come through. Use real almond and vanilla if you can. The cake/cupcakes don't brown very much in the oven, so be careful not to overbake if you're looking for brown tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnipegkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
One of my favorite cake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn70fran
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT. FLAVOR, TEXTURE, EVERYTHING. PERFECT! GREAT FOR DECORATING AND STACKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent cake for stacking or carving. Holds up well if using fondant. I've done this as written, and also with chocolate cake mix and both were great! Feel free to change this up with other cake mix flavors and other extracts (as long as you are using basic mixes, and not, say, angel food or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Easy, delicious, dense, and will not crumble for you fellow cake decorators out there. I have used this several times and clients request the almond cake with raspberry cream cheese filling all the time now! I give 4 stars for ease, taste, and the recipe is always consistent. I still prefer overall taste from homemade cake, but this is a reliable alternative and a crowd pleaser! The sour cream and almond is subtle enough and keeps the cake moist and gives it that made from scratch texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this as is but split into 5 layers and adjusted baking for time and temp. It is a fantastic cake. I have nothing to add. I see no need for any changes or additions and I dont think I could improve it. I did use cake flour, specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this for my sons 2nd birthday and it was delicious! Everyone loved how moist it was! I did add a little more almond extract for flavor. This will be used from now on for all my special occasion cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as written, except I made cupcakes instead of a cake. It is amazing! Dense, moist and flavorful. This will be my go-to white cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States