White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The oven temp and bake time did not work for me. After 25 minutes the cake was still very wet. I upped the temp to 350* and baked another 20 minutes. It was great, delicious, moist, and dense as described. Just like the white cakes I love at weddings I will make again Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Awesome recipe-seriously the best cake I've ever made! Thank you also to the reviewer who mentioned that the cake mixes are smaller (15 oz) than this recipe called for-I reduced water to 1 cup and I never would have noticed on the package OR if I had, wouldn't have known what to do about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Omg, omg, omg... Exactly what my friend said these were. Thanks for making me tubby!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
WOWSA! Made this and realized I left out the extra cup of sugar so made the hubby and teenager try it first ... and WOW ... they LOVED it ... must admit it was super delicious ... took it to work and it disappeared ... going to use it in cupcakes soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used this recipe, followed exactly, for my sisters 3 tier wedding cake and about 140 cupcakes. It was delicious both ways and i got raves from everyone about how amazing the cake was. I was even told I had found my new calling as a wedding cake baker. Wonderful and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe! Doubled it to make a layered cake and used a different, family recipe for the frosting..will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Will make again. My husband loved it!. It is dense, so it can be stacked . Not too sweet, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
The only thing I did different was use 3 whole eggs in place of the egg whites, and made into cupcakes (makes about 28 - I baked at 350 for about 21 minutes). Frosted with the Smooth Buttercream Frosting recipe from this website(added scant 1/2 tsp. almond flavoring to the frosting). These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I made as cupcakes and it was perfect. I have made as whoopie pies, and it wasn't so great--the ultimate 'cake' was too moist for whoopie pies. They stuck to the plate I served them on. I tried cooking the next batch longer, and same result. I will stick with these as cupcakes or cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
(UPDATE 5/10/2014 made this cake again added coconut milk in place of water and added about 1 cup of coconut to the batter then after cake came out of the oven I poked holes in it poured coconut cream over the top and frosted it whip homemade whipped cream! Delicious!!)10+ stars! Supurb!!! This cake was so moist and flavorful!! if your looking for a light and fluffy cake then this recope is Not for you!I loved the texture! It almost reminds me of a very moist pound cake Delish!! it doesnt get any easier then this . this cake is the Bomb!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States