White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by awillis
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Amazing!!!! This is the best cake I've ever tasted, let alone made. I use this recipe for all my family and friends birthday cakes. It is the PERFECT carving cake because of it's dense texture. It holds heavy icing well too! I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was very anxious to try this recipe after going to a wedding cake tasting for my daughter’s upcoming wedding. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the extract amounts. I wanted to make sure the almond really came out so I reduced the vanilla to ½ teaspoon and increased the almond to 1½ teaspoons. I also baked this in a 9 x 13 pan and was able to make 6 cupcakes as well. The cake took about 47 minutes to bake and the cupcakes 17. (I watched this like a hawk so I could get the right results). I used the Almond butter cream frosting recipe from another review. The cake turned out great, everyone loved it. I cannot wait to bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this cake for a baby shower and everyone loved it. It was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added a small box of instant vanilla pudding as another reviewer suggested. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious thanks to the almond extract. I baked it in a 12x18 cake pan (1/2 sheet). It fit perfectly. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Terrific recipe! Definitely add the egg whites in the end..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This made a really delicious cake, but I thought it was more crumbly and fluffy than dense. It also lacked the distinct almond flavor. I'll definitely make it again but will add a lot more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this cake and took it to work and it was a huge hit! everyone said it was just like a wedding cake..everyone wants the recipe and I will definitely be making again....it did take longer than the 25 minutes to bake...with the extra ingredients, there was a lot more batter and I could have made a 9 by 13 and maybe a 8 in round...highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The best cake I've ever had! I couldn't find an 18.25 oz boxed mix so after doing some research I found that I could use a 15.25 oz box plus 1/2 cup from a second box. I has to buy two boxes and discard the rest of the unused portion of the 2nd box but it was worth it. This cake deserves 5+ stars! I just wish I could find a nice light and fluffy frosting recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing by far THEE BEST cake I have ever had in my life. It goes great with ButterCream Icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now. It is my go to for white cupcakes. I LOVE how flavorful it is and the texture has always been incredibly moist. My kids who do not like almond flavor still love this cake. I will continue baking it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Best cake ever! And it is so moist! I always get Compliments on this cake! I have also used this cake as a base for tres leches and rum cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States