White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
All I can say is OMG!!! This is the best cake ever if you are looking for a white cake that doesn't taste like a chemical cake!!! I frosted with white chocolate mousse frosting...I have had four LARGE pieces today!!! My family loved it!!! Did not change a thing and we could easily taste the almond...Also made raspberry sorbet to serve on the side...PERFECT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Moist yet sturdy enough if you're carving your cake. I did find that the almond extract needed to be doubled for its flavor to come through at all. Also, if you don't care about keeping the tint of the cake white, you can cut back to 3 eggs leaving the yolks in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Nothing could make this cake recipe better because it is the best for this flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This cake was perfect. Great texture and the taste was amazing. Frosted with Cool Whipped Frosting from this site. Great cake! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I've used this cake recipe so many times. It is the best. I've done it with chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips, and lemon cake mix. It always comes out wonderfully moist and delicious. My next test is using it with strawberry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this cake for my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. It was rich and moist. I couldn't have had a better recipe. I used a white chocolate mousse for the frosting. Everyone loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe! I use this cake for birthday cakes and it is one of my most requested cakes. It quickly became a favorite and is so versatile, it goes well with everything. It's easy, and delicious! I've made it with greek yogurt instead of sour cream before and it came out great then too. This cake is my go to cake for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belem

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is the most wonderful cake! It is so moist. I made this for my daughter's 2nd birthday cake, and will make it for many more birthday cakes in the future! With a recipe like this, I may expand myself to make cakes even outside of birthdays. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was an excellent cake. I made it for a coworker's birthday, who was on a diet. This was already a pretty low calorie cake, but I made it lower yet by using 1/2 c light sour cream and 1/2 cup light applesauce and only 1 tbls oil. For the topping I used light cool whip mixed with some powdered sugar. It turned out great, and everyone said it was really good and couldn't believe it was a "light" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is THE recipe if you like white cake! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beagle5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States