White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is great. I am using it for a friends birthday party. I will be using it again for sure! I filled the middle with raspberry jam. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Following the recipe exactly, I made LOTS of cupcakes. We had the lobby of our local movie theatre decorated like a wedding reception and served these cupcakes for the premiere of "Breaking Dawn Part 1." I'm not a big fan of white cake, but this one is wonderful! Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! I will make this again, and again, and when I think I am tired of it, I will make it again. Worked great for my daughter Barbie cake. Leftovers lasted one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I put seedless raspberry jam into the butter cream filling between layers & finished frosting it in the regular butter cream. My husband isn't a huge fan of cake but LOVED this one! I made it in 2 nine inch round pans....and yes, it is just like a wedding cake yummmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durango

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
OMG, this cake is fabulous, & simple. I made it in a 9x13 & it was like velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Perfect! And tastes even better on day two. Be sure you notice the ounce size for the cake mix. Most are 2 oz. less than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
let's just say.... WOW! I SO appreciate this recipe on so many levels! It is versatile, easy to change around to suit the needs of different palettes and it cuts BEAUTIFULLY! I made this for a childs birthday cake, approximately for 40 people, vanilla flavor all the way, it was excellent, and did NOT add the vanilla pudding mix like some mentioned, even though I had thought I should initially... and it was one of my best cakes ever. I finished it all off with a coconut buttercream frosting and had so many compliments on the texture and flavor, not too wet, not too heavy, not too crumbly... it was just very rewarding to finally find a cake i can make without worry as to how it will come out. OH and it is a BEAUTIFUL WHITE cake when it is finished baking. I make cakes from my home as a modest extra income and this one will probably be the one to bring in the "clients"! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I was nervous about making a wedding cake and how it would turn out but it was outstanding! I like almond so I added a little more. It was moist even after making it a couple days ahead. This will be a regular thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It's dense and gummy, with a raw flour taste. I have a degree in baking and pastry, and do a lot of cakes, so it's not that I don't know what I'm doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this cake twice before the big event, and it turned out beautifully and delicious all three times! I used a French Vanilla cake mix instead of the white mix, but otherwise followed the recipe. Received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States