White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful cake... I've changed the box mix to chocolate and it was just as good as the white... It may be the only cake recipe I will ever make now. It's the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
After 2 other failed "white cake" recipes I made this for a wedding- it was the most delicious wedding cake I have ever had. All of the guests raved about this! Ths will defiantly be my go-to cake recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The cake was OK. I layered it in a birthday cake for a guy who loves almond but I found it a little too strong a flavoring. Actually made it hard to taste a chocolate cake layer. If I make it again I will cut the vanilla by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was by far the best cake ever! The flavor and texture was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again. My family loved it. I didn't change a thing. Kudos to owner of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
OMGoodness! This is so good. I love wedding cake and was in the mood for some. I didn't have any sour cream so I used a combination of 4oz cream cheese and vanilla yogurt as a substitute. I just whipped them together until I had about the same consistency as sour cream. Will definitely make this "revised" version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I forgot to rate this. So awesome. I was skeptical with the addition of so much flour and sugar. I made this for my friends anniversary and it was wonderful. I added Limoncelo to a quality raspberry jam (I sieved to rid of seeds) so as to cut the sweetness. so wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used this recipe for the first time to make it for my nieces wedding cake. It is absolutely incredible! Everyone commented on how moist and deliciious it was! Since I was making a large wedding cake, I did bake some of the tiers earlier in the week and then wrapped in plastic wrap and placed in the freezer for 3 - 5 days. After,I pulled out and frosted almost immediately (crumb coat). They held up great and made the best cake! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I took the reviewer's suggestion of Duncan Hines Chocolate Cake, 2/3 C. flour, 1/3 C. cocoa, and instead of water I used coffee. I used vanilla for the flavoring. I topped it with DH Caramel frosting and added a little sea salt on top. Chocolate cupcakes with salted caramel frosting. They were very good and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I recently made this for a wedding cake and it turned out fabulous! I've never had so many compliments on a cake. I followed the recipe but omitted the almond flavouring and doubled the vanilla. The cake was level and cut well. It was still moist days later. It froze well too. Wonderful recipe! I have another one in the oven right now for my mother's birthday tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is pretty tasty! I've started making all my baking recipes from scratch but had a box of white cake still in my cupboard, so I thought I'd find a recipe to make it go a little farther. I didn't have enough sourcream so I just used 4oz of creamcheese like someone else had mentioned and also put in a package vanilla pudding (dry mix) and I didn't use almond flavoring, I substituted more vanilla. It is a very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States