White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this as is but split into 5 layers and adjusted baking for time and temp. It is a fantastic cake. I have nothing to add. I see no need for any changes or additions and I dont think I could improve it. I did use cake flour, specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this for my sons 2nd birthday and it was delicious! Everyone loved how moist it was! I did add a little more almond extract for flavor. This will be used from now on for all my special occasion cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as written, except I made cupcakes instead of a cake. It is amazing! Dense, moist and flavorful. This will be my go-to white cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this cake for my god-daughter's birthday and everyone loved it. I made a couple changes; reduced the sugar to 3/4cup, made it 1 1/3 water and milk and increased the almond extract to 2 tsp. It turned out wonderful and I would definitely use this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is great. I am using it for a friends birthday party. I will be using it again for sure! I filled the middle with raspberry jam. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Following the recipe exactly, I made LOTS of cupcakes. We had the lobby of our local movie theatre decorated like a wedding reception and served these cupcakes for the premiere of "Breaking Dawn Part 1." I'm not a big fan of white cake, but this one is wonderful! Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! I will make this again, and again, and when I think I am tired of it, I will make it again. Worked great for my daughter Barbie cake. Leftovers lasted one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I put seedless raspberry jam into the butter cream filling between layers & finished frosting it in the regular butter cream. My husband isn't a huge fan of cake but LOVED this one! I made it in 2 nine inch round pans....and yes, it is just like a wedding cake yummmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durango

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
OMG, this cake is fabulous, & simple. I made it in a 9x13 & it was like velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Perfect! And tastes even better on day two. Be sure you notice the ounce size for the cake mix. Most are 2 oz. less than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States