White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jenn70fran
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT. FLAVOR, TEXTURE, EVERYTHING. PERFECT! GREAT FOR DECORATING AND STACKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent cake for stacking or carving. Holds up well if using fondant. I've done this as written, and also with chocolate cake mix and both were great! Feel free to change this up with other cake mix flavors and other extracts (as long as you are using basic mixes, and not, say, angel food or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Easy, delicious, dense, and will not crumble for you fellow cake decorators out there. I have used this several times and clients request the almond cake with raspberry cream cheese filling all the time now! I give 4 stars for ease, taste, and the recipe is always consistent. I still prefer overall taste from homemade cake, but this is a reliable alternative and a crowd pleaser! The sour cream and almond is subtle enough and keeps the cake moist and gives it that made from scratch texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this as is but split into 5 layers and adjusted baking for time and temp. It is a fantastic cake. I have nothing to add. I see no need for any changes or additions and I dont think I could improve it. I did use cake flour, specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this for my sons 2nd birthday and it was delicious! Everyone loved how moist it was! I did add a little more almond extract for flavor. This will be used from now on for all my special occasion cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as written, except I made cupcakes instead of a cake. It is amazing! Dense, moist and flavorful. This will be my go-to white cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this cake for my god-daughter's birthday and everyone loved it. I made a couple changes; reduced the sugar to 3/4cup, made it 1 1/3 water and milk and increased the almond extract to 2 tsp. It turned out wonderful and I would definitely use this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is great. I am using it for a friends birthday party. I will be using it again for sure! I filled the middle with raspberry jam. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Following the recipe exactly, I made LOTS of cupcakes. We had the lobby of our local movie theatre decorated like a wedding reception and served these cupcakes for the premiere of "Breaking Dawn Part 1." I'm not a big fan of white cake, but this one is wonderful! Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! I will make this again, and again, and when I think I am tired of it, I will make it again. Worked great for my daughter Barbie cake. Leftovers lasted one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States