White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I made it with a raspberry buttercream icing. As others pointed out, the boxes of cake mix are only 16.5 ounces. I added just under a 1/4 cup of cake flour to make up for the difference. I also baked it in two 9 inch round pans. It took 35 minutes in the oven. The cake came out perfect. It is very dense, almost like the consistency of angel food cake, but it is very moist and delicious. This is will definitely become a regular for occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
delicious! i love this cake and it is much better than just using the store bought packages and using the box directions. Sour cream really makes it dense and great for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this yesterday for my daughter's birthday! It was delicious! So moist and flavorful, definitely a keeper that will be made often! Used a half package of pudding in it as another reader suggested and filled it with Almond Custard Filling found on this website. Topped it with Wedding Cake Icing also found on this site. One of the best cakes I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this in heart shaped mold today. To compensate for manufacturers' downsizing to 16.5 oz, add 1/3 cup sifted flour and scant 1/2 tap baking powder. I also used half almond and half vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe makes great Petit Fours, it is dense enough to hold up well, I dip mine in Betty Crocker's Petit Four icing. It work great. I made 225 of them for my niece's wedding and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa Timmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I can't say how much I enjoy this recipe, as many others can testify it's a great recipe. Thanks Cupcakesmurf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCapri
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a great base recipe. I wanted to get rid of my Christmas candy canes, so substituted a dozen broken candy canes for the sugar and used 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites. When the cake came out of the oven, I put 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips on, and when they melted, spread them around for frosting. I used a 9 X 13 pan instead of the size called for here and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy to make and great with the Sturdy whipped cream frosting. Yum! 1/27/15-Made with yellow mix & 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent. Whip the egg ehites first then fold in last for a lighter and fluffier cake. Dont skimp on the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States