White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this yesterday for my daughter's birthday! It was delicious! So moist and flavorful, definitely a keeper that will be made often! Used a half package of pudding in it as another reader suggested and filled it with Almond Custard Filling found on this website. Topped it with Wedding Cake Icing also found on this site. One of the best cakes I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this in heart shaped mold today. To compensate for manufacturers' downsizing to 16.5 oz, add 1/3 cup sifted flour and scant 1/2 tap baking powder. I also used half almond and half vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe makes great Petit Fours, it is dense enough to hold up well, I dip mine in Betty Crocker's Petit Four icing. It work great. I made 225 of them for my niece's wedding and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa Timmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I can't say how much I enjoy this recipe, as many others can testify it's a great recipe. Thanks Cupcakesmurf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCapri
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a great base recipe. I wanted to get rid of my Christmas candy canes, so substituted a dozen broken candy canes for the sugar and used 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites. When the cake came out of the oven, I put 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips on, and when they melted, spread them around for frosting. I used a 9 X 13 pan instead of the size called for here and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy to make and great with the Sturdy whipped cream frosting. Yum! 1/27/15-Made with yellow mix & 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent. Whip the egg ehites first then fold in last for a lighter and fluffier cake. Dont skimp on the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Baking my grandmother a birthday cake and I always fail at cake. This time I didn't! This recipe is soft, dense, delicious. It is sturdy and works well for cutting shapes or layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I doubt I'll use another white cake recipe again. Can't wait to try with chocolate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bishop, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States