Whisky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
WONDERFUL...Soothing...Intoxicating! Who can ask for more? I grew up on Russian Lemon Tea with Milk & Honey so this was right up my alley. A friend from Poland suggested adding Whiskey to a sweet black tea when you have a sore throat or are generally feeling sick. It should be sipped while wrapped-up in a warm blanket with your PJ's, or some other comfortable clothes. An excellent brew for rainy nights by the fire or to serve to company as a winter aperitif when you are out of Swedish Glugg/mulled wine (wink). Skoal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I was looking for something to drink that wouldn't knock me out (I get drunk fast!), but that used the liquor we have around the house. I love tea, so thought this would be great... I used Nutcracker Sweet tea, only used about 1 oz of whiskey, and used more sugar and cream. AWESOME! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good. This is the first time I have ever put milk in my tea & I have to say it was great! Of course the whisky wasn't bad either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I love this tea. I have had it virtually my whole life as this was my mom's 1950's version of night time cold medicine. She used honey as a sweetener and less whiskey (at least for the kids!) Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
M-AZING! I'm not a super fan of whiskey but I substituted Southern Comfort and WOWOWOW! It's FANTASTIC! and not strong at all! Super recipe!!!! If anyone hasn't tried this yet....YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Delicious. I had half a bottle of Bushmills on hand that I've had about a year, but once I found this recipe the bottle was gone in a little over a week. The recipe doesn't specify, but I'd suggest using a dark tea. I love tea and tried a few varieties and favored the Bushmills and spiced chai combo. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katbarnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Your intro and directions are hilarious. And my DH says the tea's not bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I love my tea this way and now i have a really good way to enjoy it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reeses30135
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I only give it 4 stars because I'm not a tea drinker (love my java!). But, I have to say that this was very good. I was worried about getting too buzzy or drunk, but the warmth of the drink really made the whiskey smoooth. I used Equal. Very comforting and toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I am currently really sick with bronchitis and over the counter meds have stopped giving me relief. I took one sip of this and it was better than any Nyquil, Mucinex, or Theraflu I have ever had. Now I might be able to sleep tonight! Thanks! P.S. Your description was very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States