Whisky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
M-AZING! I'm not a super fan of whiskey but I substituted Southern Comfort and WOWOWOW! It's FANTASTIC! and not strong at all! Super recipe!!!! If anyone hasn't tried this yet....YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is delicious and reminds me of my grandmothers who both drank their tea this way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNSTODD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Delicious. I had half a bottle of Bushmills on hand that I've had about a year, but once I found this recipe the bottle was gone in a little over a week. The recipe doesn't specify, but I'd suggest using a dark tea. I love tea and tried a few varieties and favored the Bushmills and spiced chai combo. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katbarnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This recipe tasted very Irish. I'm not into strong bitter tastes though, and I don't like strong coffee, which is what this reminded me of. If I were an old Irish grandpa man I'd probably drink this tea, but since I'm a girl in my mid 20's, I'm not so into something that isn't really sweet at all. It doesn't really taste like tea either. It is probably meant for a cold night, or a morning that you are feeling gruff. I don't know how else to describe it other than to say it reminds me of something the grandpa in the movie, "So I Married an Axe Murderer" would drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good. This is the first time I have ever put milk in my tea & I have to say it was great! Of course the whisky wasn't bad either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reeses30135
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I only give it 4 stars because I'm not a tea drinker (love my java!). But, I have to say that this was very good. I was worried about getting too buzzy or drunk, but the warmth of the drink really made the whiskey smoooth. I used Equal. Very comforting and toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I have to say that was the best cup o' tea I have had in a very long time! I'm so going to share this with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Your intro and directions are hilarious. And my DH says the tea's not bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I generally do this with honey and lemon, as a cold remedy, but I tried it like this, one evening, and it is very relaxing. The milk takes the edge off the hot whiskey, and it becomes a real warmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I love my tea this way and now i have a really good way to enjoy it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States