Whiskey Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josh Cassan
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The whisky and rosemary overpowered the rest of the flavors quite a bit. Would recommend to all those attempting this to reduce whisky and rosemary to half. i couldn't eat all the steak because it was overpowering but my girlfriend liked it so I'll give it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very yummy! Used half stone ground mustard and half Dijon. Added just a touch of honey as recommended by others. Made round steak taste delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillian3226
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
they recipe was great. i did alter a few things i did half djion mustard and sweet and hot because i thought the sweet and hot tasted to soicy and the djion tasted to bitter but the combination ws great, also leftwhat was left over from cooking the steak in the pan and added the whisky and other ingrediants(used turkey hill bourbon whisky) and sed flat iron steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLSnodgrass86
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was my first time ever cooking steak and I made it perfectly. The only thing I thought it needed was a bit more of a sauce but less mustard taste. I was expecting it to be different than it was but it still turned out wonderfully! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSnodgrass86
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
The sauce was a great combination of flavors. It was good on the round steak we used, but I think a better cut of steak would really make this a wow dish. I could've just eaten the sauce with a spoon. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The sauce was really bitter, not really sure why, but had to add a lot of brown sugar. The mustard/garlic mix came off in the pan Made it work, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drunkenolive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This sauce is AMAZING!! I bet it would be awesome on grilled steaks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Made a couple of alterations to this one and it is really good. I didn't care to have the crumbled bacon on top of the steak, because it made the steak seem crunchy. But at the same time I did like cooking the steak in the bacon greese. Oh the dilema here. My solution... add the bacon to a baked potato. Also, I added a few sliced mushrooms saute in the sauce and it turned out really well. Go easy on the Rosemary, three tablespoons is too much. One or two works, or just eyeball it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I didn't want to pan fry the steak, so I used the sauce as a marinade, and grilled them on the grill. This was one of the best steaks I have had in years. I used flat-iron steaks and marinated them in the sauce for 5 hours before grilling. Better than the steaks I have had in steak houses!! The entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I substituted tequilla for the whiskey and left out the brown sugar. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States