Whiskey Paralyzer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this last night after a long. hard. day. Tasty. Very, very tasty. On my second, I doubled the Crown, just to make it stronger. I like my glasses to get drunk before I do. Thanks, ambibambi. You made my night better. I forgot about my troubles, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These go down so smooth and easily. They taste alot like a root beer float, but will make it hard to walk afterward. I have substituted rum for the whiskey with great success. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Went down very, very smooth! I thought it was like drinking chocolate milk with a shot of root beer, which sounds weird but is very good. I measured everything exactly, my only sub was to use a different whiskey (cheap Kentucky bourbon), which is what I enjoy in my usual cocktail of choice. Loved it, thanks for a great recipe! Update: made again, this time with Kraken. Wow. Even my boyfriend said 'Interesting,' and not, 'Ew' like every other cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made a pitcher of this for a large crowd - loved by all. So good and so dangerous! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This looks like a great drink. I'll have to go out to get some kaluha and try it. I love the reference to Canadian whisky! Up here we call it rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
A major hit in our house. Everyone wanted a second
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was pretty good but the root beer was a little too dominant for me, next time I will try using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I love root beer, milk, Kahlua... But the combination was a bit much for me. I don't regret trying it, but next time I'll use a little less whiskey or perhaps try rum instead since rum is more palatable to me. Overall, a fun drink that's a nice change. Thanks for sharing, Ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made these with a cheaper brand of Canadian whiskey. Really good, I'll try with rum. One last thing, both CC and Crown Royal should be enjoyed straight up or with ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States