Whiskey Paralyzer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I love root beer, milk, Kahlua... But the combination was a bit much for me. I don't regret trying it, but next time I'll use a little less whiskey or perhaps try rum instead since rum is more palatable to me. Overall, a fun drink that's a nice change. Thanks for sharing, Ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this last night after a long. hard. day. Tasty. Very, very tasty. On my second, I doubled the Crown, just to make it stronger. I like my glasses to get drunk before I do. Thanks, ambibambi. You made my night better. I forgot about my troubles, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Went down very, very smooth! I thought it was like drinking chocolate milk with a shot of root beer, which sounds weird but is very good. I measured everything exactly, my only sub was to use a different whiskey (cheap Kentucky bourbon), which is what I enjoy in my usual cocktail of choice. Loved it, thanks for a great recipe! Update: made again, this time with Kraken. Wow. Even my boyfriend said 'Interesting,' and not, 'Ew' like every other cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wow... I needed a drink and this hit the spot. Reminded me of a rootbeer float only deadly. One was all I could handle (I know I'm weak). Thanks for the drink ambibambi and thanks Lambchop'sMom for suggesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These go down so smooth and easily. They taste alot like a root beer float, but will make it hard to walk afterward. I have substituted rum for the whiskey with great success. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Good but I prefer Canadian Club to Crown as it is much smoother. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
A little bland as written. Needed to increase the amount of liquor to give it a little more flavor and kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We thought the original was good, but we thought a natural progression would be to add ice cream... This too is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made a pitcher of this for a large crowd - loved by all. So good and so dangerous! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This looks like a great drink. I'll have to go out to get some kaluha and try it. I love the reference to Canadian whisky! Up here we call it rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States