Whiskey-Marinated Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used this recipe with steak tips, and instead of grilling them, I actually cooked them IN the mixture, on the stove. and they were A-MAZING. Best steak tips I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
i used worcestershire sauce instead of teriyaki sauce used 2/3 Jack Daniels. insead of rib-eye's i used 4 16 ounce t-bones and poke holes in the steacks and let them marinade for little over 24 hours. Will use this recipe agian over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
OMG! This stuff is great. I used Jack Daniels for the whisky and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It makes a lot of marinade. We used NY strip steaks that were about 1 1/2" thick. We marinated and cooked 4 steaks However, I think this makes enough marinade for 6 or may 8 steaks. I did marinate for right at 24 hours. The lady at the liquor store suggested that I should also try to marinate veggies in this. But, a word of caution from her, "only marinate for about 15 - 20 minutes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I loved, loved loved this marinade. No need for steak sauce! Because I was only marinating 4 steaks & used the zip-lock bag method, I halved all of the liquid, except the whiskey! I subbed beef broth for the water, and OJ instead of pineapple. Just a few splashes of smoke. A recipe well done, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I am the author of this recipe, but I need reviewers (users) to know that you can combine these same ingredients (minus the steaks) and cook over low medium heat for 10 minutes. Add 1 tablesspoon cornstarch to thicken. Simmer an additional 4 minutes. Use as a sauce to dip steaks in while eating! OR~ I have never done it but it was suggested to me to boil the marinade that is left over for same purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I made this steak for my father's birthday (he's a big steak man) and he loved it!! I even loved it and I don't really eat steak all that often. This recipe come HIGHLY recommended!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
What an excellent marinade! I used chicken stock instead of water, and used 3/4 cup of whiskey on accident! I used minced ginger instead of the teriyaki sauce, and added a bit more brown sugar. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedVictoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This marinade is wonderful. I wanted to have a romantic dinner at home with the hubby and this hit the spot. Just as good as a restaurant steak if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent flavor to a steak.....have to cook slowly, because the marinade causes flame ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Wow, I have tried alot of marinades for steak before but this one wins. I followed the recipe and cooked the steak over the fire tonight and the family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States